Clients Reviews & Comments


MAY 2017

We are very happy with the experience we have had and will highly recommend to family and friends.  Keep up the great work!
REVIEW BY WASIF

MAY 2017

Well done to Wendy, Tarryn, Craig and Cheryl for a wonderful stay.  Our conference was a great success thanks to you all!!! Your “going the extra mile” was really appreciated!
REVIEW BY FRANCY (HILLCREST, KZN)

MAY 2017

Brilliant, would love to return.
REVIEW BY LEE-ANNE (KLOOF, KZN)

APRIL 2017

This was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. So very, very grateful! Thank you ALL!ain.
REVIEW BY TERRY (OHIO, USA)

APRIL 2017

I thought Springbok was a 5-star resort, it is incredible and I hope to come back again.
REVIEW BY JENNIFER

March 2017

You are above the rest, the best lodge by far in Natal.  If you insist you want to improve: take guests on a game drive in a limo! J.
REVIEW BY VINESH (VERULAM, KZN)

March 2017

We loved every minute of our stay, everybody was on top of their “game”, especially Will J.
REVIEW BY BRAD AND JENNA (HILLCREST, KZN)

March 2017

First time visitors who will gladly recommend a stay here to any other visitors to South Africa.
REVIEW BY COLIN AND LINDA (ESSEX, UK))

March 2017

Very relaxing, beautiful animals, love the tent idea! Neat, clean, food was very good! (Gained a few ‘pounds!’!!)  Loved the whole experience!
REVIEW BY JAPIE (DURBAN NORTH, KZN)

March 2017

We absolutely loved our stay.  Great food, accommodation, game, rangers.  Great value for money! Thank you.
REVIEW BY JOANNE

March 2017

The relaxed atmosphere at the camp and Siya going the extra mile for us. Thank you for doing the bush breakfast for us.  Wonderful.
REVIEW BY THEO AND ANITA DUCKITT (KLOOF, KZN))

March 2017

The best breakfast in South Africa! Everything amazing, beautiful people.
REVIEW BY JOHN AND KATHY (SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA)

March 2017

Delightful, was a fabulous place to bring an overseas tourist.
REVIEW BY MIKE AND CHEYNE (HOWICK, KZN)

February 2017

It was great! Nothing to complain about… See you next time!!
REVIEW BY TATJANA (GERMANY)

February 2017

Despite the torrential, we have both thoroughly enjoyed it – would happily recommend to others. Thank you!
REVIEW BY STEVE AND MAXINE (NORTHANTS, UK)

February 2017

Loved it – even without electricity!
REVIEW BY JOHN (EDENDALE, KZN)

January 2017

We love everything about it, which is why we came back and brought friends!
REVIEW BY TAM AND BEV (NEWTONHILL, SCOTLAND)

January 2017

Great location, lovely accommodation, tasty food, friendly service, and super knowledgeable and fun game drives. What’s not to love?!
REVIEW BY KEVIN AND KYRIA (LAGOS, PORTUGAL)

January 2017

I would recommend Springbok Lodge to anyone. You will feel comfortable, welcome, and thrilled by the opportunity to get so close to nature with an expert guide.
REVIEW BY NAV AND AMELIA (MINNEAPOLIS, USA)

January 2017

We absolutely loved our stay. The sightings were brilliant and Siya was great. I loved the bath run every evening too. We will definitely be back! J
REVIEW BY CLAIRE (UMHLANGA, KZN)

December 2016

This was our 3rd visit and everything gets better. Privileged to share Nambiti and Springbok Lodge with our children returning from Australia.
REVIEW BY RON AND JOAN (DURBAN)

December 2016

That was the best experience in my life! Wildlife in here is absolutely lovely. Thank you to all the people working here.
REVIEW BY OMER TOLUCU (ANKARA, TURKEY)

December 2016

Exceeded our expectations
REVIEW BY JOHN AND JANE B (RANDFONTEIN)

December 2016

Well organized lodge with personnel that know the needs of its visitors. It was really a memorable experience. Will definitely return.
REVIEW BY JOE AND SANDRA (GAUTENG)

December 2016

Our biggest compliments to the chef for brilliant food as well as the friendly and polite staff who never appear to be inconvenienced by any request.
REVIEW BY ANDREW AND SAM (AMANZIMTOTI)

November 2016

Everything was wonderful, overall well-kept and clean. Staff friendly. Huge variety of animals to see. Thanks for giving my mom chocolates for her birthday.
REVIEW BY WALTER AND HEIDI KOCH (DALTON, KZN)

November 2016

Fantastic value for money and the kids were very well looked after with lots to do so we could all enjoy a great family get together. Family units are fabulous and spacious. Thank you for the wonderful memories.
REVIEW BY ROSALIND B (ZAMBIA)

November 2016

An awesome stay and we were treated like royalty. We will be back and will highly recommend our trip to family and friends.
 
REVIEW BY SHELLY AND MARIO (THE SQUARE, DURBAN)

November 2016

It's been a great stay here, lovely staff, great views. Wonderful game drives. Big thanks to Mark for looking after my gluten free requirements.
REVIEW BY MARTIN AND KERSTIN (SURREY, UK)

November 2016

Very Good - we would love to come back.
REVIEW BY MICHAEL S (USA)

November 2016

This is our 4th visit to Nambiti but the 1st to Springbok Lodge. We were very impressed with all the aspects of our stay.
REVIEW BY GORDON AND ANGELA (HOWICK, KZN)

November 2016

Great - will recommend to friends! Thank you for a great time.
REVIEW BY PIERRE M (AUSTRALIA)

November 2016

We have a wonderful stay here. Tasha was the best guide.
REVIEW BY HANS AND RITA H (NORWAY)

November 2016

Excellent value for money stay. Over every need was anticipated and met!
REVIEW BY MICHELLE K (AUSTRALIA)

November 2016

Very relaxed and peaceful. All staff were helpful and obliging. Great.
REVIEW BY JEFF AND FENELLA (HOWICK, KZN)

November 2016

Relaxed friendly welcomed feeling. The staff are happy to have guests.
REVIEW BY BURKHARD HERMANN (FRANKFORT, KZN)

November 2016

Our experience has been better and greater than our expectations, which were very high. Thanks for a magic time at your lodge!
REVIEW BY KRISTEL VAN HECKE (SWITZERLAND)

November 2016

Superb, value for money.
REVIEW BY LOUIS (NEWCASTLE)

November 2016

Welcoming, food and Game Drives. Enjoying extras in tent you normally don't expect in bush camps. Fantabulous!
REVIEW BY MARK (CAPE TOWN )

November 2016

An awesome experience! We brought our business partners from Germany and Belgium and they were blown away by the site, views, animals and people. Thank you!!
REVIEW BY LIZA ALLAN (WESTVILLE, KZN)

November 2016

The best choice to end our 2 weeks of vacation in South Africa.
REVIEW BY KRISTINA LOTZ (HAMBURG, GERMANY)

November 2016

Our overall experience was great. Will definitely return in the future!
REVIEW BY KYLE TOTTY (USA)

November 2016

We have had an amazing stay at Springbok Lodge and were incredibly lucky to see so many amazing animals.
REVIEW BY KIMBERLEY HARFORD (BRISTOL, UK)

November 2016

We felt like VIP's all the time. Thank you xx
REVIEW BY JOSINE AND DIANA (THE NETHERLANDS )

November 2016

We wanted and hoped for a romantic getaway. What we received exceeded our expectation! The staff was friendly and made every effort to ensure that our experience is memorable. The full body massages were perfect. Great experience and the set up in the bush was awesome. We will see you for our one year anniversary !
REVIEW BY DIETMAR AND AZEL (COLOGNE, GERMANY)

November 2016

This was the best weekend. All staff professional and friendly at all times. Our rangers (Siya and Tasha) were the best. Our tent was tidy and clean at all time. Best value.
REVIEW BY THEA V (OLYMPUS, PRETORIA)

November 2016

Wonderful place to stay. Looked after fantastically. Rangers (Siya and Promise) 100% knowledgeable, polite, caring and funny). Lodge staff well trained and very polite. Thank you.
REVIEW BY SUE AND STEVE H (KLOOF, KZN)

November 2016

It was just great!!! very thoughtful (hairdryers, various plugs, warm hand towels on arrival)
REVIEW BY KATHERINA ENDRUKAT (OSTSTEINBEK, GERMANY)

November 2016

Awesome, Life time memories, Thank You.
REVIEW BY STEFAN MICHELENA (HORSTEL, BELGIUM)

November 2016

It was very relaxing, we had a wonderful stay. Fantastic. One of the best game drive rangers (Siya) we have ever had.
REVIEW BY JAN STEENKAMP (GARSFONTEIN)

November 2016

Very good and very enjoyable - Thank you
REVIEW BY YVON BEAL (FRANCE)

November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The food was delicious and the tents are beautiful. The service by all staff and rangers was outstanding and the reserve is breath-taking. Absolutely fantastic ranger (Donna) exceptional service, extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend! Thank you!
REVIEW BY CASSIE AND EMMA (IPSWICH, UK)

November 2016

Our stay was very good. Only complaint - the meal portions in the evening were too big, suggest smaller portions for older people, but the food was very good.
REVIEW BY DERRICK AND LYNETTE (VILLAGE OF HAPPINESS, KZN SOUTH COAST)

November 2016

William our guide was terrific with our 6 year old kids, great knowledge and game in the park, appreciated the 'little' sightings. Massages (hot stone and foot) were terrific
REVIEW BY GRAHAM AND DEE (LESOTHO)

November 2016

Very positive. Thoroughly enjoyed my 2nd experience of Springbok Lodge. Winter and Summer both work here. Thanks for the effort all the staff put in.
REVIEW BY BRENDAN H (PRETORIA)

October 2016

We loved our stay. Thank you.
REVIEW BY SUE AND STRAF (PINEGOWRIE)

October 2016

Incredible! Learned a lot. Have seen so much! Had so much fun. Enjoyed the stay - day and night.
REVIEW BY EVA TIMMERMANS (AUSTRIA )

October 2016

Very impressed. We will be back with our proper camera's very soon!!
REVIEW BY RICK WHEELER (KLOOF, KZN)

October 2016

This is the first company conference / workshop of many in the future as a result of the facilities, ambience, service and friendliness. Thank you very much.
REVIEW BY PETER MARTINE (WESTVILLE, KZN)

Directions to The Springbok Lodge

The Nambiti Private Game Reserve is situated 25 km's east of Ladysmith and is only 4½ hours from Johannesburg, 3½ hours from Durban and 90 minutes from the Drakensberg. Please see map for details.

reservations@thespringboklodge.co.za
+27 (0) 36 637 9604