Clients Reviews & Comments


JULY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  Baby Rhino on the evening drive.   A very friendly helpful staff, well run and some lovely finer details especially the anniversary touch – thank you.
REVIEW BY ROB AND WENDY MOOLENSCHOT (LUSAKA, ZAMBIA)

JULY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  Difficult to say because there were so many : my tent, my meals, the animals and my host (ranger) Bronwyn.
REVIEW BY AXEL HEINEN (GERMANY)

JULY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  Excellent hospitality, awesome food and lovely accommodation.  We thoroughly enjoyed our game drives.  Mike (our guide) was full of knowledge.  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely share our experience with others.  10/10 very impressed!
REVIEW BY THOMAS WEIR (COWIES HILL, KZN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  The food was outstanding and the game drives were amazing.  Our stay was amazing.  We enjoyed every moment here at Springbok Lodge.  The staff are friendly and professional which makes a huge difference in a guests stay.  We really appreciate all the special touches that were put into making our honeymoon a memorable one.
REVIEW BY CHARL AND NORITA (PORT SHEPSTONE, KZN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  Being in the heart of nature, game drives.  Very friendly staff.  It was great to get the short stories every night.  Feeling special.  Welcome letters in our names in the tents.  Good food, nice dining room.
REVIEW BY ABBAS LOTFI (NORWAY)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  Game drives were awesome.  Loved them all.  One of the best lodges I’ve experienced.  Very very good.  Will be back.
REVIEW BY MISCHELLE AND TRACEY-LEE GORDON (DURBAN, KZN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  Game encounters and breakfast at the cascades.  Staff were amazing and friendly.  We loved the tent setup – it adds to the bush experience.  Game drives were always fantastic.  Hope to be back soon.  I had a back & neck massage with Nomfundo – she was amazing and the setting and spa itself was so peaceful.  
REVIEW BY CAMERON AND AMY ALSTON (DURBAN, KZN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  Sighting Elephant, Rhino etc and the wealth of information provided by Bethuel our guide.  Excellent meals and service.  Courteous, efficient and friendly staff and their attention to clients.  From the moment you arrive you know you’re in professional hands – a flawless experience.  A truly memorable experience and a highlight of my holiday in South Africa.  I would definitely recommend this lodge to international friends and I would come back without hesitation.
REVIEW BY ANTHONY CLIFFORD (SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff and the professionalism of our guide – Bethuel – especially his knowledge.  The food was excellent.   We will certainly advertise your venue - we have enjoyed all aspects of our stay.   
REVIEW BY JULIE AND ANDREW DAWSON (PIETERMARITZBURG, KZN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  Good food, enjoyable game drives and GREAT service.  Wonderful service and attention to detail.  Staff are well trained and know what is expected of them.
REVIEW BY KISHEN JAIRAM (NEWCASTLE, KZN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: The incredibly friendly staff.  The food!!  Game Drives.  Loved it and would come again.  Staff are the most exceptional we have ever experienced.
REVIEW BY CLIVE AND VERONICA RAAFF (LA LUCIA, KZN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  The food, the service – but best of all was two real close Lion and Lioness encounters.  So impressed by the personal touches!  Thank you for our birthday and anniversary gifts – so thoughtful and appreciated.
REVIEW BY JACLYN PASSERO (PINETOWN, KZN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT:  The welcome was excellent, the rooms (tents) very tidy and well laid out with good beds.  Excellent game drives.  The fact that the ranger was the same one who looked after us from start (picked us up at the car park) to the end was also excellent and made our experience more personal.  It was everything we could have hoped for – well done and thank you!
REVIEW BY DANIEL (LONDON, UK)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: Special encounter with the elephants and lions during our game drives.  However the cosy evening beside the log fire before dinner was very pleasant.  I was with my brother and his family visiting from India.  We found our visit here most rewarding.
REVIEW BY SANTOSH RAWAT (DURBAN, KZN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: The game drives, the food was splendid and the amazing and attentive service.  Felt if from the moment we arrived.  The stay was beyond expectation.  I appreciate all the effort the staff put into making our stay wonderful and memorable.  Could not have spent my birthday anywhere else.  One of my best birthdays ever!
REVIEW BY LINDOKUHLE DUBE (MONTCLAIR, DURBAN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: The warmth of the staff.  The delicious meals – served beautifully.  Our game ranger – Marte Lize – esp. her patience to allow good views of the animals.  A friend recommended Springbok Lodge and our stay was as good as she said it would be.  Just Perfect.
REVIEW BY JUNE MORRIS AND CHRISTINA MARUNGA (NEW ZEALAND)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: Phenomenal elephant sighting, awesome lion kill sighting.  My girls loved being able to be on the open game vehicle for the game drives.  Food was delicious, staff were always friendly and always went the extra mile.  A truly amazing 10th wedding anniversary!  Our ranger, Siya, had great instincts as to the movements of the animals, very informative and so good with children.
REVIEW BY MANDY JOUBERT (RUIMSIG, JHB)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: Game drives, being outdoors and the range of animals.  Mike was a very good guide.  Related well to our party – clearly enjoys what he does.  We really enjoyed our stay.  Can’t think of anything you can do differently.  Excellent staff especially Sanele and Mlu.
REVIEW BY ROGER BLACK (AUSTRALIA)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: Great service, lovely staff and friendly environment.  We were offered a complimentary leg massage (we ran the Comrade’s marathon) which was excellent and much appreciated by all 3 of us.  Fabulous and we would like to return.
REVIEW BY ADRIAN SMITH (UK)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: A great friendly clean place.  Great game viewing, it’s been awesome.
REVIEW BY BRIAN AND JO SMITH (WESTVILLE, KZN)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: Seeing all the game animals so closeby and for quite long periods of time.  Food was also good and all the staff members were so polite and couldn’t do enough for us.  Loved our stay and everything about it.  Best part of our honeymoon by far and can’t wait to come back again.
REVIEW BY MICHAEL NASH AND MARGUERITE CALLAGHAN (EDINBURGH, UK)

JUNE 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: An amazing experience.  This place is GEM and must be kept that way.
REVIEW BY ROBIN RABEC (DURBAN, KZN)

MAY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: Seeing Lions, accommodating staff, baby sitting service!!  Fantastic!  (even with a  10 month old and a 2 year old!)
REVIEW KNIGHT FAMILY (HAMPSHIRE,UK)

MAY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: We had an absolutely excellent time here and would highly recommend the lodge to others.  Thank you for a great experience
REVIEW BY DAN AND WENDY ROBBART (PROTAGE, MI, USA)

MAY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: Viewing “Big 5” and the wonderful staff and game ranger.  5 star experience - will recommend to our friends
REVIEW BY KEN ERIKSSON AND JANE HUNDLEY (SALEM, USA)

MAY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: Cheetah and Lion Sightings.  Very enjoyable, good value, some excellent sightings (better than expected).  Lovely memories with friends.
REVIEW BY ANDREW AND RENEE DODD (SA)

MAY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: All the wild animals, beautiful sunrises and sunsets.  Very peaceful and quiet.  We had a very nice stay, staff were super friendly and helpful.  The food was superb.
REVIEW BY SEAN BROWN (PRETORIA, GAUTENG)

MAY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: The tent and the game drives and the BIG 5 – thanks Natascha (our guide).  We booked a couples massage – it was incredibly relaxing.  Well organised with warm welcome; lots of knowledge of the rangers and our gift basket was very well prepared – better than we anticipated.
REVIEW BY WANG FAMILY (MUNICH, GERMANY)

MAY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: The way from the minute you arrive you are made to feel so welcome. All the staff are so friendly. The tents are luxurious. The game rangers are so knowledgeable. The food is delicious and plentiful. A truly wonderful experience. Well done to Wendy, Tarryn, Cheryl and Craig for a wonderful stay. Our conference was a great success thanks to you all. Your going the extra mile was really appreciated.
REVIEW BY FRANCY CULLEN (HILLCREST, KZN)

MAY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: Your hospitality, the excellent food and the encounter with the Ellies. One of the best overall game reserve experiences in KZN.
REVIEW BY GEORGE VILJOEN (HOWICK, KZN)

MAY 2017

HIGHLIGHT & COMMENT: The service, room care, food, welcoming with warm towels and lovely drink – all excellent. The 4 game tours were an exceptional experience of a lifetime and Mike was a fabulous guide. This was the most amazing experience of my life. So very, very grateful!! Thank you all. Loved everything! The outdoor dinner with fire was an extra bonus!
REVIEW BY TERRY SEGAL (CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, USA)

MAY 2017

We are very happy with the experience we have had and will highly recommend to family and friends.  Keep up the great work!
REVIEW BY WASIF

MAY 2017

Well done to Wendy, Tarryn, Craig and Cheryl for a wonderful stay.  Our conference was a great success thanks to you all!!! Your “going the extra mile” was really appreciated!
REVIEW BY FRANCY (HILLCREST, KZN)

MAY 2017

Brilliant, would love to return.
REVIEW BY LEE-ANNE (KLOOF, KZN)

APRIL 2017

This was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. So very, very grateful! Thank you ALL!ain.
REVIEW BY TERRY (OHIO, USA)

APRIL 2017

I thought Springbok was a 5-star resort, it is incredible and I hope to come back again.
REVIEW BY JENNIFER

March 2017

You are above the rest, the best lodge by far in Natal.  If you insist you want to improve: take guests on a game drive in a limo! J.
REVIEW BY VINESH (VERULAM, KZN)

March 2017

We loved every minute of our stay, everybody was on top of their “game”, especially Will J.
REVIEW BY BRAD AND JENNA (HILLCREST, KZN)

March 2017

First time visitors who will gladly recommend a stay here to any other visitors to South Africa.
REVIEW BY COLIN AND LINDA (ESSEX, UK))

March 2017

Very relaxing, beautiful animals, love the tent idea! Neat, clean, food was very good! (Gained a few ‘pounds!’!!)  Loved the whole experience!
REVIEW BY JAPIE (DURBAN NORTH, KZN)

March 2017

We absolutely loved our stay.  Great food, accommodation, game, rangers.  Great value for money! Thank you.
REVIEW BY JOANNE

March 2017

The relaxed atmosphere at the camp and Siya going the extra mile for us. Thank you for doing the bush breakfast for us.  Wonderful.
REVIEW BY THEO AND ANITA DUCKITT (KLOOF, KZN))

March 2017

The best breakfast in South Africa! Everything amazing, beautiful people.
REVIEW BY JOHN AND KATHY (SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA)

March 2017

Delightful, was a fabulous place to bring an overseas tourist.
REVIEW BY MIKE AND CHEYNE (HOWICK, KZN)

February 2017

It was great! Nothing to complain about… See you next time!!
REVIEW BY TATJANA (GERMANY)

February 2017

Despite the torrential, we have both thoroughly enjoyed it – would happily recommend to others. Thank you!
REVIEW BY STEVE AND MAXINE (NORTHANTS, UK)

February 2017

Loved it – even without electricity!
REVIEW BY JOHN (EDENDALE, KZN)

January 2017

We love everything about it, which is why we came back and brought friends!
REVIEW BY TAM AND BEV (NEWTONHILL, SCOTLAND)

January 2017

Great location, lovely accommodation, tasty food, friendly service, and super knowledgeable and fun game drives. What’s not to love?!
REVIEW BY KEVIN AND KYRIA (LAGOS, PORTUGAL)

January 2017

I would recommend Springbok Lodge to anyone. You will feel comfortable, welcome, and thrilled by the opportunity to get so close to nature with an expert guide.
REVIEW BY NAV AND AMELIA (MINNEAPOLIS, USA)

January 2017

We absolutely loved our stay. The sightings were brilliant and Siya was great. I loved the bath run every evening too. We will definitely be back! J
REVIEW BY CLAIRE (UMHLANGA, KZN)

December 2016

This was our 3rd visit and everything gets better. Privileged to share Nambiti and Springbok Lodge with our children returning from Australia.
REVIEW BY RON AND JOAN (DURBAN)

December 2016

That was the best experience in my life! Wildlife in here is absolutely lovely. Thank you to all the people working here.
REVIEW BY OMER TOLUCU (ANKARA, TURKEY)

December 2016

Exceeded our expectations
REVIEW BY JOHN AND JANE B (RANDFONTEIN)

December 2016

Well organized lodge with personnel that know the needs of its visitors. It was really a memorable experience. Will definitely return.
REVIEW BY JOE AND SANDRA (GAUTENG)

December 2016

Our biggest compliments to the chef for brilliant food as well as the friendly and polite staff who never appear to be inconvenienced by any request.
REVIEW BY ANDREW AND SAM (AMANZIMTOTI)

November 2016

Everything was wonderful, overall well-kept and clean. Staff friendly. Huge variety of animals to see. Thanks for giving my mom chocolates for her birthday.
REVIEW BY WALTER AND HEIDI KOCH (DALTON, KZN)

November 2016

Fantastic value for money and the kids were very well looked after with lots to do so we could all enjoy a great family get together. Family units are fabulous and spacious. Thank you for the wonderful memories.
REVIEW BY ROSALIND B (ZAMBIA)

November 2016

An awesome stay and we were treated like royalty. We will be back and will highly recommend our trip to family and friends.
 
REVIEW BY SHELLY AND MARIO (THE SQUARE, DURBAN)

November 2016

It's been a great stay here, lovely staff, great views. Wonderful game drives. Big thanks to Mark for looking after my gluten free requirements.
REVIEW BY MARTIN AND KERSTIN (SURREY, UK)

November 2016

Very Good - we would love to come back.
REVIEW BY MICHAEL S (USA)

November 2016

This is our 4th visit to Nambiti but the 1st to Springbok Lodge. We were very impressed with all the aspects of our stay.
REVIEW BY GORDON AND ANGELA (HOWICK, KZN)

November 2016

Great - will recommend to friends! Thank you for a great time.
REVIEW BY PIERRE M (AUSTRALIA)

November 2016

We have a wonderful stay here. Tasha was the best guide.
REVIEW BY HANS AND RITA H (NORWAY)

November 2016

Excellent value for money stay. Over every need was anticipated and met!
REVIEW BY MICHELLE K (AUSTRALIA)

November 2016

Very relaxed and peaceful. All staff were helpful and obliging. Great.
REVIEW BY JEFF AND FENELLA (HOWICK, KZN)

November 2016

Relaxed friendly welcomed feeling. The staff are happy to have guests.
REVIEW BY BURKHARD HERMANN (FRANKFORT, KZN)

November 2016

Our experience has been better and greater than our expectations, which were very high. Thanks for a magic time at your lodge!
REVIEW BY KRISTEL VAN HECKE (SWITZERLAND)

November 2016

Superb, value for money.
REVIEW BY LOUIS (NEWCASTLE)

November 2016

Welcoming, food and Game Drives. Enjoying extras in tent you normally don't expect in bush camps. Fantabulous!
REVIEW BY MARK (CAPE TOWN )

November 2016

An awesome experience! We brought our business partners from Germany and Belgium and they were blown away by the site, views, animals and people. Thank you!!
REVIEW BY LIZA ALLAN (WESTVILLE, KZN)

November 2016

The best choice to end our 2 weeks of vacation in South Africa.
REVIEW BY KRISTINA LOTZ (HAMBURG, GERMANY)

November 2016

Our overall experience was great. Will definitely return in the future!
REVIEW BY KYLE TOTTY (USA)

November 2016

We have had an amazing stay at Springbok Lodge and were incredibly lucky to see so many amazing animals.
REVIEW BY KIMBERLEY HARFORD (BRISTOL, UK)

November 2016

We felt like VIP's all the time. Thank you xx
REVIEW BY JOSINE AND DIANA (THE NETHERLANDS )

November 2016

We wanted and hoped for a romantic getaway. What we received exceeded our expectation! The staff was friendly and made every effort to ensure that our experience is memorable. The full body massages were perfect. Great experience and the set up in the bush was awesome. We will see you for our one year anniversary !
REVIEW BY DIETMAR AND AZEL (COLOGNE, GERMANY)

November 2016

This was the best weekend. All staff professional and friendly at all times. Our rangers (Siya and Tasha) were the best. Our tent was tidy and clean at all time. Best value.
REVIEW BY THEA V (OLYMPUS, PRETORIA)

November 2016

Wonderful place to stay. Looked after fantastically. Rangers (Siya and Promise) 100% knowledgeable, polite, caring and funny). Lodge staff well trained and very polite. Thank you.
REVIEW BY SUE AND STEVE H (KLOOF, KZN)

November 2016

It was just great!!! very thoughtful (hairdryers, various plugs, warm hand towels on arrival)
REVIEW BY KATHERINA ENDRUKAT (OSTSTEINBEK, GERMANY)

November 2016

Awesome, Life time memories, Thank You.
REVIEW BY STEFAN MICHELENA (HORSTEL, BELGIUM)

November 2016

It was very relaxing, we had a wonderful stay. Fantastic. One of the best game drive rangers (Siya) we have ever had.
REVIEW BY JAN STEENKAMP (GARSFONTEIN)

November 2016

Very good and very enjoyable - Thank you
REVIEW BY YVON BEAL (FRANCE)

November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The food was delicious and the tents are beautiful. The service by all staff and rangers was outstanding and the reserve is breath-taking. Absolutely fantastic ranger (Donna) exceptional service, extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend! Thank you!
REVIEW BY CASSIE AND EMMA (IPSWICH, UK)

November 2016

Our stay was very good. Only complaint - the meal portions in the evening were too big, suggest smaller portions for older people, but the food was very good.
REVIEW BY DERRICK AND LYNETTE (VILLAGE OF HAPPINESS, KZN SOUTH COAST)

November 2016

William our guide was terrific with our 6 year old kids, great knowledge and game in the park, appreciated the 'little' sightings. Massages (hot stone and foot) were terrific
REVIEW BY GRAHAM AND DEE (LESOTHO)

November 2016

Very positive. Thoroughly enjoyed my 2nd experience of Springbok Lodge. Winter and Summer both work here. Thanks for the effort all the staff put in.
REVIEW BY BRENDAN H (PRETORIA)

October 2016

We loved our stay. Thank you.
REVIEW BY SUE AND STRAF (PINEGOWRIE)

October 2016

Incredible! Learned a lot. Have seen so much! Had so much fun. Enjoyed the stay - day and night.
REVIEW BY EVA TIMMERMANS (AUSTRIA )

October 2016

Very impressed. We will be back with our proper camera's very soon!!
REVIEW BY RICK WHEELER (KLOOF, KZN)

October 2016

This is the first company conference / workshop of many in the future as a result of the facilities, ambience, service and friendliness. Thank you very much.
REVIEW BY PETER MARTINE (WESTVILLE, KZN)

Directions to The Springbok Lodge

The Nambiti Private Game Reserve is situated 25 km's east of Ladysmith and is only 4½ hours from Johannesburg, 3½ hours from Durban and 90 minutes from the Drakensberg. Please see map for details.

reservations@thespringboklodge.co.za
+27 (0) 36 637 9604