Book Now or +27 (0) 36 637 9604
Reviews2021-05-21T09:41:54+00:00

Reviews

Serenity of the place!
Xolani, Lerato and Langa Mhlaluka, April 2021
Ranger: Brent

Game drive and seeing all the Big 5 – esp the Cheetah. Very excellent treatment all round from our guide. The stay was fantastic.
Nompumelelo Makatini, April 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

Everything! Very good, every South African should come here at least twice a year.
Liesl and Pierre Viljoen, April 2021
Ranger: Darryn

The game drives, the food and service were incredible. Special touches like little gifts and returning from dinner to a warm already run bath. Excellent!
Kath and Jan Van Rooyen, April 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

Some special game sightings and the hospitality and the food! Brent was very enthusiastic and committed to giving us the best possible experience. This was a wonderful experience and we felt very pampered. Brent, Sanele and Zama impressed us.
Ian and Lynne McMillan, April 2021
Ranger: Brent

Seeing Elephants!!! Chad was absolutely wonderful. So helpful and knowledgeable. Chad is the best!
Sumiaya Amla, April 2021
Ranger: Chad

Seeing the Lion. We absolutely enjoyed every minute of our break in the bush. Sindi was wonderful!
Jody Butler, April 2021
Ranger: Sindi

All of our drives with Brent who is immensely knowledgeable, intuitive, experienced, interesting, kind and compassionate. A truly impressive ranger and human being. Everybody made a huge effort to make our stay a complete treat and pleasure – thank you.
Terry Kurgan, April 2021
Ranger: Brent

The day drive to the cascades – children loved every second. The lodge has really fantastic service – every staff member was fantastic and Nosipho was amazing with my girls.
Joanne Combrink, April 2021
Ranger: Chad

Elephant and our guide and the meals! Noleen was very informative. All the staff are very friendly and willing to go an extra mile – very impressive.
Shivani Pillay, April 2021
Ranger: Noleen

Great game viewing and great food. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay special. Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at Springbok Lodge. We will be back.
Mark and Sharon Zunckel, April 2021
Ranger: Nadine

I was blessed by the service, the quiet and tranquil atmosphere. We saw almost all of the Big 5. The room and service is excellent – I enjoyed the outdoor shower – thanks.
Chris and Magda Du Plessis, April 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

Seeing 4 of the Big 5 on ONE game drive. The food and the accommodation is wonderful. Our stay was outstanding, game ranger knowledge and interaction was exceptional. Food is of great quality and service is great. We had a wonderful stay.
Carmen Schmuhl, April 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

The spectacular sightings. We all really enjoyed our drives and amazing sightings – thank you Darryn!! Game drives were phenomenal, service level was excellent. Our stay has been such a special treat. We hope to come back very soon and very often.
Kate Pembridge, April 2021
Ranger: Darryn

The bath being run, candles lit, notes on bed, Steve’s birthday gift, food, people, attention to detail. Was excellent.
Eileen Folkes and Steve Yelding, April 2021
Ranger: Brent

Lioness with warthog kill. Close up and personal with Beefy (elephant) at the gorge/waterfall. Close up with other Big 5 beasts too. Sindi was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and has a great personality. Great spotter too. We will definitely come again. Awesome property. We had a wonderful stay. Exceeded expectations!
Sandy van Rooyen, April 2021
Ranger: Sindi

Game drives, relaxing in the lodge lounge, bubble bath surprise, chilling at the pool – pretty much everything! Beth is truly amazing – a real gem 100%. You have a winning factor going – keep on doing what you’re doing!! We loved our stay – such a treat. Loved the relaxed vibe and the elegant touches across the board.
Joy and Stuart West, April 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

HIGHLIGHT OF STAY: ***** The ranger. The Hospitality of the staff. The sightings. Nadine and Sanele impressed us!
Christopher Judd, April 2021
Ranger: Nadine

Both game drives and especially seeing and following the two new lionesses released in to the reserve just that day. Coming back to the room to a candle lit bubble bath. Extra mile gratitude with our baby gift. Beth was one of the better guides I have had the privilege to drive with. Fantastic service, knowledgeable guide with great humorous stories. The restaurant staff were outstanding too.
Craig Slatter, April 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

The Game Drives with Nadine! She is excellent; a perfect 10/10 score is still too low for her. Her character and enthusiasm is exceptional.
Joedene and Neil Moodley, April 2021
Ranger: Nadine

Incredible beauty and the friendliness of the staff. Chad was excellent with the children too.
Paul and Gary Combrink, April 2021
Ranger: Chad

Staff. Always friendly and always helpful. Sindi was awesome!
Mark and Samantha McCalgan, April 2021
Ranger: Sindi

Good game viewing and food and surroundings. Excellent experience.
Wendy Johnson, April 2021
Ranger: Dave

Amazing sighting of the Cheetah’s. We had an amazing time and the personal touches and thoughtful present made it more special.
Leigh-Ann Duncan, April 2021
Ranger: Brent

Professional staff and gr8 food.
Marius Britz, March 2021
Ranger: Darryn & Chad

The tent and lodge were comfortable and all the staff were great. The guide was probably the highlight. Chad is passionate about what he does and we were fortunate enough to experience a myriad of wonderful sightings as well as learn from him. The run bubblebath, candles etc. are a really nice touch. The food was incredible.
James Knox, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Chad

Nadine was an excellent guide; enthusiastic and she taught us so much. Smiles and friendly service from the whole staff. Very good accommodation. Nadine is the BEST RANGER we have had in a dozen or more experiences. We expected to see a lot of game and we did! We will be back!
Mick and Dot Bissell, Umhlanga, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Nadine

The excellent service, the game drives – Brent made our stay! Amazing customer service. Brent was excellent – he made our entire family feel at home. His knowledge and experience showed. His personal nature and professionalism make us want to come back! Well done Brent.
Mick and Dot Bissell, Umhlanga, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Brent

Seeing the Cheetah, Rhinos and Elephants. The rooms are very nice and the food was very nice and devine. Our ranger Bethuel is very informative and made our game drive memorable. And we also saw a chameleon. We enjoyed everything. We will definitely come back in winter – we enjoyed our stay.
Mathipe Phasha and Bongani Ngwenya, Boksburg, March 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

Everything including having my cousin as our game ranger and all the birthday surprises left by the staff. Belated birthday surprises (best!)
Bianca da Costa, March 2021
Ranger: Chad

The atmosphere, staff and accommodation was exceptional. Loved every minute of it!
Kim and Laura Burnie, Howick, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Darryn

Game drives, returning for an afternoon game drive to find a hot bubble bath awaiting us. Personalised birthday card and choc’s. Bedtime stories. Thank you Chad for the excellent sightings and amazing driving skills. A great destination for a bush break.
Kerry Atterbury, Hillcrest, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Chad

Wonderful way to spend Kevin’s birthday . Lodge is lovely and staff are great.
Sarah McCaffrey & Kevin Turner, Everton, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

Definitely our ranger – Brent – also the service from all the staff. Awesome, great service – everything was perfect.
Deepak Jivan, La Lucia, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Brent

Great room, new pool, our guide was very good. Excellent.
Felicity Mostert, Westville, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Darryn

The game drives. There is an abundance of game to observe. The game rangers are very knowledgeable and we have learnt so much. Absolutely amazing.
Arlini Reddy, Durban, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Nadine

Huge crash of Rhino, the Cheetah and the Lion! Nadine is a walking encyclopaedia – we learnt so much from her. Thank you for making a memorable birthday weekend.
Heidi Everrett and Wessel Pieterse, March 2021
Ranger: Nadine

Surprises in our room as we returned from the afternoon game drive for our honeymoon.
Lezanne and Janco Prinsloo, Newcastle, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Darryn

The game drives, service and being able to relax. Awesome stay – would definitely come again.
Janus and Kelly Horn, Durban, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Chad

We saw a lion catch a prey 😮
Syamthanda Zondi, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Chad

Seeing the animals in the wild. Everything was perfect. Excellent.
Eddie and Heidi Schulz, Dalton, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

Game viewing, Darryn was informative, pleasant and tops. All your staff were friendly, polite and efficient.
Marion Koopman, Mooi River, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Darryn

I have travelled quite a lot and this is one of my favourite places.
Bridget Hubble, Howick, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Darryn

All departments excellent – Nadine excelled!
Alex Hill, La Lucia, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Nadine

Bethuel was fantastic and really knowledgeable, the food was lovely, all staff kind and friendly. We saw interesting and beautiful game as well as the regulars (Boomslang, Serval, Cheetah, Ant baiting Chats and Jackals). It was amazing, absolutely loved every minute and can’t wait to come back. An awesome trip.
Amanda Huismans, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

The hospitality, the professionalism, the warmth and friendliness of the staff from the moment we arrived at the Woodlands Gate we were treated with love and warmth. Our ranger was the best! It was an excellent stay, there was nothing wrong – we enjoyed it all.
Qhakazile Mathebula, Germiston, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Matt

Everything!! The uniqueness of the place, the game drive, William’s birthday gift, the sunset drinks stop and the drinks. Excellent service!
Thandeka Nene and William Malapane, Newcastle, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Noleen

It all started with seeing our tents, we loved the set up. From there it was just one positive after another from friendly staff to close encounters with 3 of the Big 5. Coming back to our tent and seeing a candle lit bath with bubbles was also special. Fantastic and we look forward to visiting again.
Huberto Jardim, La Lucia, KZN, March 2021
Ranger: Sindi

We had an unforgettable time, despite the rainy weather. Thank you for a very romantic private dinner and my birthday gift. Excellent personal service!! We saw lots of game, enjoyed delicious, well presented food, friendly, innovative staff and very knowledgeable ranger.
Phil and Suzette De Jager, February 2021
Ranger: Matt

We had a lovely stay and everyone made us very comfortable and welcome. Thank you. I have been on quite a few safaris and I think Noleen has been the best guide I have ever had. She has certainly made a huge effort and her knowledge really was amazing. She excelled in every area, including picking her coffee and sundowner spots. Noleen was excellent. Cannot fault her on anything. She made it wonderful and interesting for all the kids. Food was also excellent.
Nick and Lucinda Goble, February 2021
Ranger: Noleen

The Cheetah ‘boys’ in the early morning and the black Rhino (‘Torpedo’s young son) sleeping by the roadside plus the prolific bird life. The helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff is to be commended – we really don’t see any need for improvement. Thanks to all the staff. This was a great bush experience to be recommended to local and foreign visitors. Sindi did a wonderful job as our guide. We learned a lot about the environment and wildlife. We also enjoyed the delicious food and hospitality.
Mike and Valda Fraser, February 2021
Ranger: Sindi

The game drives and seeing the Big 5 in their natural habitat. The escape from the city and the tranquillity of the bush were highlights for us. The food was amazing and the staff super friendly and helpful. Great stay – thank you .
Danene Govender, February 2021
Ranger: Darryn

Probably the most pleasant staff we have encountered before at other lodges. Very well trained – which is not always heard of in this day. The chef is unbelievable – excellent food. Our ranger Bethuel was wonderful, very knowledgeable, super friendly, very chatty and a good driver – courteous to a T. We highly recommend the lodge – well done to the Springbok staff. A very special thank you for the manner and professionalism in handling our late cancellation due to us both having contracted the virus and then remembering my birthday in such a special way despite it having been 2.5 months previously.
Cheryl and Joe Verster, February 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

The game drives, the food and the accommodation. It was great! One night away and treated like royalty. A great place to come to away to from our everyday rushed life. Staff friendly and we felt like family.
André and Lindi Karsten, February 2021
Ranger: Dave

Excellent game viewing and friendly staff. Fantastic – thank you Brent. We would love to return soon!
Caroline and Craig Jones, February 2021
Ranger: Brent

The snake encounter with Nadine on Sunday and the fishing trip. Nadine was fantastic, knowledgeable, helpful, fun and really tried her best for us to see everything on our wish list. Our waitress was super sweet. This was our first experience of Nambiti and also having guided game drives, we will definitely do it again.
Shireen Swart, February 2021
Ranger: Nadine

Seeing so many animals during our short stay! Everything was perfect. Thank you!
Megan Dorning, February 2021
Ranger: Chad

The game drives, the delicious food and the really friendly and pleasant staff. Bethuel went out of his way to make our game drives interesting and we saw lots of game. Honestly cannot think of a thing which would better what you already offer. We loved every minute of our stay and will not hesitate to recommend Springbok Lodge to our friends and anyone else who asks about our visit here.
Isabel Wilson and Doreen Ammann, February 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

An excellent ranger, beautiful game sightings, all the special treats and the friendly staff. The food was excellent and the staff friendly. Darryn went out of his way to make every game drive special – thanks a lot.
Gerda Botha, February 2021
Ranger: Darryn

Having such an amazing ranger as well as sharing the vehicle with lovely people – and the animal sightings of course.
Dyllan Tweedy, February 2021
Ranger: Noleen

Good food, amazing staff, attention to details to make it extra special. The experience of the game ranger!
Robert MacMurray, February 2021
Ranger: Sindi

Our excellent game ranger provided a very engaging experience. He is very knowledgeable and interactive. The staff and the service were great. We felt absolutely pampered. A very wonderful experience! Thank you for pampering us and for the awesome game drive experience!!
Ashlin Valan, February 2021
Ranger: Bethuel

The highlight of our stay: Seeing the female Lion, the Elephants swimming in the dam, Buffalo close to the vehicle, stopping at the cascades for sundowners and seeing black and white Rhino . Our stay was great – couldn’t have asked for anything more.
Simon, Emma and Julia Jones, February 2021
Ranger: Brent

Very good stay. Would highly recommend this experience to all looking for an amazing safari experience. Mlu was fantastic. Highlight was seeing Lions on our first game drive. Our guide, William, was friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable about the wildlife.
Selina Govindasamy and Kabir Sood, September 2020
Ranger: William

Was amazing and definitely will be back. Highlight was “Getting Engaged” But definitely seeing the Lions.
Angela and Darren, September 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

A great experience. Food was awesome. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. William was an excellent guide.
Chris Schwartz, September 2020
Ranger: William

It was Philip and my first visit to this particular lodge in Nambiti but definitely not our last. We are already talking about coming back with our children. Besides seeing the Lion mate, Beth, our ranger is so full of interesting facts, not only regarding the wildlife but History and many other topics. He treated us with excellent service and care. We felt as he was a personal friend that just happened to be our ranger.
Philip and Laurika Cotterill, September 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

A truly amazing experience that will not soon be forgotten and hope to return soon. The amazing sightings that we got to experience through the highly experienced driver, brent. Got to see much more than expected. Overall a truly amazing trip.
Andrew Kimble, September 2020
Ranger: Brent

Wonderful place to stay, would definitely recommend. Nadine was a wonderful game driver. We loved her happy disposition. She made the time fun and enjoyable. Our kids loved Chad. Housekeeping was wonderful.
Randy and Dezra Freeman, September 2020
Ranger: Nadine

Nadine’s enthusiasm for her work was contagious, she made the quiet times excellent and all sightings phenomenal. Her passion was evident. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well kept. Turndown service was appreciated.
Chris Stubbs, September 2020
Ranger: Nadine/Chad

The game drives were the highlight. It was a fantastic family time. Love Chad and Noelene, both great with the kids.Another great visit to Springbok. Even with Covid regulations the Springbok team did everything to make it a great trip.Adam and Alecia Fogleman, September 2020
Ranger: Nadine

A lovely value for money getaway to make you want to return again. Highlights were the friendly staff, excellent service and great food. Informative, enthusiastic guide.
Roland and Linda Campbell, September 2020
Ranger: Chad

Good value, very comfortable, good food, game ranger. Drives were outstanding.
Glynis and Warren Walker, September 2020
Ranger: Brent

Loved our weekend away. Food was amazing. Nadine was fabulous. The whole experience was a highlight. Loved seeing the Cheetah.
Lauren Stainbank, September 2020
Ranger: Nadine

Absolutely incredible! Will definitely be back. The most friendly staff and the best guide, but the animals we saw on our game drives was most definitely the highlight of our stay.
Tevin Du Toit, September 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Seeing the Lion, Buffalo herd, Elephant drinking water and all the other beautiful animals. The Lion was so close and the sighting was awesome. Food and accommodation were too wonderful. AMAZING!
Tanya Manivasen, September 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Excellent viewing of game with Sheldon, our Game Ranger, Lion sightings and good food.
Rob and Lynda Pengelly, September 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Friendly staff, awesome ranger, Nadine, great sightings. Fabulous, Thank you.
Angela Carr-Hartley, September 2020
Ranger: Nadine

We had a great two days being pampered by all the staff. Warm welcome, made to feel part of a special group. Hot bath with candles. Experience of our game ranger, some special sightings of Tawny Eagle and Secretary Bird.
Tony and Dee Hunt, September 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Great value for money. Nice setting. Staff were great! Bethuel has Eagle eyes. Highlights were the game drives, friendliness of everyone and the food was great.
Rolf and Sue Breidenbach, September 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

We loved every minute of our stay. Covid-19 rules were in play but we did not feel isolated= All credit to the staff. Highlights were, the amazing staff, home from home with safari tent perks. The game drives were fantastic.
Wim and Michelle Jansen, September 2020
Ranger: Nadine

We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back if we could. Highlights were many! Game drives, excellent ranger, Bethuel, accommodation, good food, very good service and lovely vibe.
Anthony Visser, September 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Incredible game sightings-Brent’s outstanding knowledge of all aspects, game, birds, trees, etc. Welcoming, polite staff- Live Lion kill on last morning. Brent’s knowledge, enthusiasm and passion is exceptional. Thank you for an amazing two days. I will be back.
Janine Broli, September 2020
Ranger: Brent

Such a wonderful experience which we will never forget. Well done Springbok Lodge. Highlights were the attention to detail.
Colin and Maureen Lortan, September 2020
Ranger: Brent

Everything was excellent, our rooms, the staff and of course the game viewing was world class. We will definitely recommend Springbok Lodge to friends. Thank you for a memorable stay. William is a huge asset to your lodge. An incredible professional.
Donnae McReynolds, September 2020
Ranger: William

An awesome experience was had and we look forward to our next visit. Every staff member went the extra mile. The entire stay was a highlight.
Sean Boswell, September 2020
Ranger: Nadine

A wonderful experience. Comfortable accommodation, delicious food. Game drives were the highlight. Brent went out of his way to ensure that we saw the Big 5. His knowledge was impressive and he had very good instinct to know where to go or wait for animals.
GJ Van Jaarsveld, September 2020
Ranger: Brent

The stay was lovely especially being in Covid, it was managed really well. The number of game drives with friendly staff searching for our desired animals. The tents are spacious and more luxurious than expected and the food was delicious and plentiful.
Genevieve and Boyd Michau, September 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

What a great bush experience. Just enough rustic mixed with modern. # Glamping. Highlights were the herd of Elephants and Lions and Cheetah walked passed the car.
Nicole Bezuidenhout, September 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Enjoyed it very much. Will definitely see us again. A must for everyone that enjoys nature. Staff were friendly, especially Bethuel, Nadine, Mlungisi, Sanele and Zanele. Bethuel was very friendly, happy and knowledgeable. Always happy to share knowledge. Highlights were Lion Cubs, Cheetah, friendly staff, good food. Our ranger Bethuel was amazing. Outdoor shower was great.
Wynand Van Zyl, September 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

A really lovely, well needed stay! Thank you. Highlights were, close encounters on game drives. Very thoughtful gifts and card placed on our beds in anticipation for bundle arriving next year. Delicious Lamb Shank.
Alexandra and Matthew Edmonds, September 2020
Ranger: Brent

Very impressed with quality of stay. The attitude and genuine care for the animals from the ranger was very good to see. Highlights were the viewing of a Lion hunt, close encounter with an Elephant and definitely the food.
Bronwyn and Rowan, September 2020
Ranger: Brent

The staff here made us feel so welcome and special. Our biggest impression was how wonderful everyone who works here is-Thank you! Beth was an amazing, knowledgeable guide! Highlights were the Elephant sighting with Beth but everything was amazing.
Janine Gous, September 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Loved seeing all the amazing animals. Loved the special treat of a bubble bath for us- thank you so much. Loved everything! That’s why we come back. Amazing!! Loved every minute.
Alex Robinson, September 2020
Ranger: Brent

We loved our stay and will definitely be returning soon. A real tick off the bucket list for us. Sindi was amazing. Her knowledge was outstanding, she took us to see everything on our list. She was wonderful and patient with our daughter. Everything was excellent. Highlights were, having Sindi as a ranger, bubble bath after a long game drive and seeing all the animals we wanted to see.
Gareth and Robyn De Broize, September 2020
Ranger: Sindi

Something we have always wanted to do- as a South African. Was everything we imagined and more. There were many highlights that blew us away. Lioness and cubs, Cheetah, Hippo in abundance, being in an Elephant road block- completely surrounded and Sindi’s knowledge of Birds.
Louis and Melanie Barnard, September 2020
Ranger: Sindi

What an awesome weekend, despite COVID restrictions. You have a good thing going- keep it up. Will be back! Thank you!
Tony and Mitcham Wilmans, September 2020
Ranger: Brent

Full African game experience with the personal touch, professionalism and amazing care for visitors. William was outstanding. Every person who works here is friendly and hospitable. Highlights were “The Cats”- Lioness and cubs, hunting Lioness and Cheetah boys.
Mandy Heine, September 2020
Ranger: William

A wonderful weekend. Thoroughly spoiled. Worth every penny. Sheldon went the extra mile (or two) looking for game. Highlights were the candle lit bath after game drive and special birthday present for my husband on the bed.
Wendy Da Silva, September 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

This was our first “Bush” experience as a family for Dale’s 40th birthday and Springbok Lodge went above and beyond to make it the most special and memorable stay. We all had such a wonderful time. The extra touches like the prezzie on the bed for Dave and the bubble baths ready for after the evening drives just made it all perfect! Thank you! Sindi was a great guide, the tents were very well equipped, the food was amazing, the game drives and animals were awesome and the facilities were clean.
Hannah Edy, September 2020
Ranger: Sindi

Very positive. Game drives were the highlight.
David Suarez, August 2020
Ranger: Bronwyn

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay and can’t wait to come back again. Thank you for making it special with cards, etc. Sindi was a lovely knowledgeable ranger and very helpful. Highlights were to be out in the bush again seeing animals after being in lockdown.
Dean and Susan Stanley, August 2020
Ranger: Sindi

We loved it! Small touches make such a big difference, like bubble baths and evening stories left on the bed. Staff who impressed were Melissa, Noelene, Chad and Sanele. Highlights were game drives, boma, bubble baths on return from game drive and birthday treatment.
Michelle and Chris McNabb, August 2020
Ranger: Chad/Noelene

Seeing 4 of the big 5. Game drives were amazing. Got to see all the animals up close and personal. Bethuel was absolutely amazing! Listened to our needs and wants and tried his best to accommodate us. He made our trip.
Debbie and Rob, 08-10 August 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and organised. The food was amazing. The game drives and sightings spectacular.
Kimberley and Jordan, August 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Unbelievable scenery! Fantastic wildlife and great staff. Brent has a real wealth of knowledge! Loved our time-Thanks so much.
ABC Flatt, August 2020
Ranger: Brent

Absolutely wonderful, look forward to return visits. Highlights were the game drives, food, wonderful staff, Noelene and Chad. Loved the warm candle bath.
Lyn McNabb, August 2020
Ranger: Chad and Noelene

The game drives were the highlight. It was a fantastic family time. Love Chad and Noelene, both great with the kids.
Terry Kenmuir, August 2020
Ranger: Chad and Noelene

Great viewings, amazing food, top accommodation, but the highlight of our trip has to be Sindi- Her amazing hospitality and beautiful nature always made us feel right at home. Springbok Lodge is lucky to have her. Really great, 100% would return.
Daniel and Megan, August 2020
Ranger: Sindi

Very enjoyable-quiet and relaxing and a necessary break. Highlights were, seeing Cheetah, Rhino, Lion and the views, food and just relaxing.
Thomas Hill, August 2020
Ranger: Chad

Amazing. Melissa really impressed us. Everything was a highlight but mainly the small things that we didn’t expect to see, like a Warthog in a pipe.
Louise and Ian Hill, August 2020
Ranger: Chad

We had such an amazing stay that the whole weekend was a highlight. If we had to pick one, it would be the game drives and getting to see the Lioness so close. Noleen was so passionate and we all had such good laughs along the way. Noleen was so awesome, she made every game drive an unforgettable one. Would love to have her again next time.
Kirsten Trimborn, August 2020
Ranger: Noleen

We love everything about the lodge, especially to see Brett and Wendy. Game drives are fun and the food is the best. Thank you. We absolutely love everything and love to come back and to introduce Springbok to friends and family. This is our 8th time at Springbok.
Dieter and Ronell Schulz, August 2020
Ranger: Sheldon + Brent

Staff all excellent and the drives and food. Sheldon, Nadine, Ndumiso and Melissa really impressed us. Great we would love to come again.
Maureen and Hylton Hackland, August 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Making us feel so special for our one year anniversary. So lovely having a bath run for us, personal notes and making us feel welcome. Thank you! Sanele wished us Happy Anniversary for the 24th specifically. Really awesome.
Marcus and Aimee Capuzzimati, August 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

As always we were so impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The camp is in good repair and the tents so comfortable. The food is just amazing. The guides, Nadine and Sheldon were very good, very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Love this place!
Richard Grobler, August 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I wouldn’t critique anything. Highly enjoyable, relaxing, comfortable, organised, exciting, cultural, impeccable staff, amazing. The game drives were the highlight because we saw so many animals and bird species that we had never seen before, also the guides were passionate which made us as visitors enjoy it more. The food and accommodation was very pleasurable too.
Cheynne Barr, August 2020
Ranger: Brent

As always we were so impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The camp is in good repair and the tents so comfortable. The food is just amazing. The guides, Nadine and Sheldon were very good, very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Love this place!
Richard Grobler, August 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Excellent! Great, friendly staff. Wonderful game drives- super knowledgeable staff. Beth was phenomenal, excellent knowledge. We learnt so much! Highly recommend him. Highlights were the game drives, the tented accommodation and the boma/fire evening.
Joanne Jones, 21-23 August 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Fantastic! Thank you for arranging all the surprises for Tyne. Nadine was fantastic-great convo, very knowledgeable, helpful and really went out of her way. Thank you for accommodating Vegan Diet- so impressed and appreciative.
Robert Tandy, August 2020
Ranger: Nadine

Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly and accessible from Durban for an exciting “Bush Experience” Lots to see in a short stay.
Arthur and Coral Willox , August 2020
Ranger: Chad

A wonderful experience. Excellent game viewing. Friendly quality service. Great personal attention. Melissa and Sindi particularly impressed us.
Ingrid and Rod Holness, August 2020
Ranger: Sindi

Such a perfect Bush getaway-We couldn’t fault anything. We will certainly be back! Friendly staff, great facilities, beautiful reserve, amazing food- hard to fault anything. We were pleasantly surprised with Nadine. She was so knowledgeable and super with our Jack. Thank you so much!
Tony and Fran Milligan, August 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Fantastic lodge with very caring and welcoming team, that you can feel in the air. The great atmosphere of camaraderie within the team that transports to its customers.
Jo and Charl Kirsten, August 2020
Ranger: Nadine

Lovely weekend. Loved coming back to a candlelit bubble bath on Saturday evening after the game drive. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Peter Hardy, August 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Amazing game drives with Brent! Super service and staff: Everything was excellent: Congratulations on being so organised! Food is 10/10. Amazing!
Sunitha Swanepoel, August 2020
Ranger: Brent

Fantastic lodge with very caring and welcoming team, that you can feel in the air. The great atmosphere of camaraderie within the team that transports to its customers.
Jose Humberto Fagundes, August 2020
Ranger: Sindi

Really good- delicious food-portions. Game drives, our ranger, all the staff, our tent. We really have enjoyed our stay, all the staff were so great and we felt that we received personalised care. Nadine was great, she is so friendly and her knowledge and eye for the small things is unbelievable. Her enthusiasm is really contagious. We have decided that when we come back we are going to request Nadine. Wow!!! We will be back.
Jose Humberto Fagundes, August 2020
Ranger: Sindi

Fantastic lodge with very caring and welcoming team, that you can feel in the air. The great atmosphere of camaraderie within the team that transports to its customers.
Barry and Serena West, August/September 2020
Ranger: Nadine

A lovely holiday that was enjoyed immensely. Highlights were: Arriving to warm Milo and friendly faces. Spotting Cheetah in the wild for the first time. Sheldon was very informative and knowledgeable..
Alaine Roebuck, March 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Fantastic, what a wonderful break. Sindi was absolutely wonderful and very knowledgeable. Highlights were absolutely everything, from arrival and sad to leave. Sindi was excellent and also the rest of the staff. Most pleasant stay.
Ian and Rina Wilson, 01 March 2020
Ranger: Sindi

It was absolutely wonderful. Your lodge has our hearts and we will be back soon! Wonderful people from management to staff. Highlights were the entire experience- as always, Gabriele was a wonderful guide.
Chris and Felicia Parry, March 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Awesome venue. Amazing food and game drives with Sheldon.
Prem and Suren Ramiah, March 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

This was an incredible adventure which we will remember always and tell all our friends and family. Sheldon undoubtedly made it most memorable for us as he went out of his way to make sure that we got what we came here for. The tent was delightful and the food super.
Dave and Bette Eaton, March 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Highlights were: Game drives and a beautiful bottle of wine and handmade card to congratulate us. Arriving back to our tent with a candle lit bath every evening, cool aircon and warm bed-just lovely! Finally, the team/staff-so personable and everyone so welcoming. Thank you, Sheldon. We loved your enthusiasm, knowledge and always felt safe.
Amy Burnell and Rob Grapes, March 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

When we arrived being greeted with wet towels and the entrance into the drinks, running water, pools and mountain was so inviting. I thought: “This is how people should be treated from time to time”. The tents are so darling. The staff is second to none in hospitality. Good job!
Brett and Elizabeth Nelms, March 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

We had great game drives, superb game viewing and enjoyed the pure relaxation and comfortable living! Chad was knowledgeable, punctual and a very safe driver. Thoroughly enjoyed being on his vehicle! Loved it, Thank you.
Anne Mullins, March 2020
Ranger: William

Wonderful stay, really very impressed. Seeing all the different animals.
Daphne, March 2020
Ranger: Sindi

Wonderful experience. Thank you to Beth and the staff. Our guide Beth was excellent. The hospitality was great. Candle lights and hot bath after the game drive. Great sightings.
Hennie and Ane Lombaard, March 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Top place to even share with my friends and family. I will definitely pay this place a visit again. Highlights were: From welcoming, staff, food, rooms, game drives and I felt like I was at home.
Edward Nakeli, March 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

We were impressed with the excellent hospitality of the staff. The game drives were the highlight of our stay. Sindi was so patient and knowledgeable, always willing to explain anything and everything. Sindi made our stay memorable! Both Sindi and the staff went over and above what was expected to make us comfortable and feel like royalty. We felt at home and we will definitely come back to Springbok Lodge.
Gert Watson, March 2020
Ranger: Sindi

Quite simply-WOW, loved every minute. Highlights were the friendly, welcoming staff and the animals.
Colleen Johnson, 17-20 March 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

All the staff and rangers went above to ensure our stay was pleasurable. Seeing the cheetah! Meeting the knowledgeable rangers, friendly staff. The food was amazing and the range of sightings was delightful.
Melissa Ritchings, March 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Hard to choose a highlight. Great guides and staff. Amazing food and wonderful array of animals. Great people, food and animals.
William and Tessa Lane, March 2020
Ranger: Chad

We loved our experience. Hopefully we will one day return and we will recommend it to any one who visits SA. Game drives and the wonderful hospitality at the lodge were the highlights.
Pauline Buhlmann, March 2020
Ranger: Chad

Very welcoming friendly people and lovely relaxed atmosphere. Every staff member was great.
Jane and Craig Webster, March 2020
Ranger: William

Whole experience from arrival to departure has been exceptional. The view from the well located tents, the interior décor and comfort of beds incredible. The food and service from staff was excellent-Thanks. Our game driver, drive and fullness of the game viewing experience is greatly appreciated.
Guy Frayne, March 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Overall impression was very good! We will definitely come back. Thanks for everything! We were impressed by all the Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All staff were very friendly and efficient. Seeing all the game, being in the bush and being well looked after by Keegan and all the staff at the lodge.
Art and Janet Gavazzi, February 2020
Ranger: Keegan

We had an excellent stay and enjoyed the hospitality of Springbok Lodge very much. Thank you. The highlights were the game drives and seeing 4 of the big 5 plus Cheetah. The staff were very friendly and always had a smile.
Thomas Wilson, January 2020
Ranger: Keegan

Fantastic experience at Springbok Lodge. Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and polite. Many members of staff went above and beyond to make the trip special. The reserve itself was incredible and our guide, Beth, immensely knowledgeable of the game and made our trip with the super sightings. Superb! Will be returning.
James and Nicola, February 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

We have had an amazing time. Setting is stunning, staff so friendly. The last evening meal outside was a great finish to our stay. Waiter was exceptional. He taught me how to fold napkins and very attentive to my meal portions. Highlights were the morning drives, seeing 4 of the big 5. Attention to detail at the lodge, quality of the food. Loved all the little extras in our room eg. Bath and candles. William was a fantastic ranger. Had some laughs! Great bloke.
Mr and Mrs Johnson, February 2020
Ranger: William

Wonderful, nearly perfect, excellent and great hospitality. Highlights were: Exclusive and deluxe tents. Great game drives. Delicious and very good meals (Breakfast, Dinner and Lunch). Perfect service from the whole Springbok Team.
Roland Thick, February 2020
Ranger: Keegan

Highlights were: The game drives with a knowledgeable guide, our tented room, the setting, good food and friendly staff. Delightful with some thrilling game viewing.
Penny Isemonger, February 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

5* Service and accommodation, a luxury experience. Really friendly, knowledgeable ranger. Seeing the elephants and joking with the legendary ranger, Gabriele.
Edward, February 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

We thoroughly enjoyed it, especially our rangers hospitality, professionalism and attention to our safety at all times.
Craig Mack, February 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Highlights were: The game drives-seeing cheetah and the widow birds. Lying in the bath with a glass of Sherry and listening to the rain and thunder-absolute heaven! Swimming in the pool and watching the weaver birds. Beautiful-I will be back. Thanks
Lesley Hanson-Thomas, February 2020
Ranger: Chad

Really impressed with the lodge. We give 5 stars. We thoroughly enjoyed the game drives, seeing the animals up close. I enjoyed relaxing at the comfortable lodge and reading in a perfect setting. The food was really good and the staff were hospitable.
Mark and Kareen Dockray, February 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Very warm and friendly, all the staff are extremely helpful and accommodating, feels like home. William, our ranger, is extremely knowledgeable. Amazing game viewing, comfortable accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, great meals.
Michelle Smith, February 2020
Ranger: William

Fantastic experience! Excellent sightings and delicious food. Seeing the lion, cheetah and small spotted genets were the highlights.
Steve and Kim Wimberley, February 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

We enjoyed our stay very much. Highlights were the game drives and food. Staff are amazing. Thank you.
Sandra, Hunter and Wendy, February 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Been coming here for 15 years, best ranger I have ever been with, hands down. Fantastic guide. What a pleasant group of people and wonderful staff.
Devon McHardy, February 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

It was amazing. Seeing Cheetah so close by the car and going to the waterfall to have a drink and a swim. Thank you for everything, I really enjoyed it.
Zhara Francois, February 2020
Ranger: William

We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Highlights were the peacefulness, cleanliness, good friendly service and of course the awesome game drives, where we had a very knowledgeable ranger who knew where to find the animals. Having the staff sing happy birthday to me.
Mr and Mrs William Bull, February 2020
Ranger: Brent

Superb location, staff and accommodation fantastic. Would love to come back! Highlights were: Accommodation, staff and excellent food. 2 drives, excellent guide, William, and lucky with what we saw!
Andrew Latchford, February 2020
Ranger: William

Fantastic viewing of elephant, cheetah and hippo close by and a star viewing of game each day. Gabriele really impressed by doing so much for his guests, knowledge was fantastic. Good communicator. On return definitely would ask for Gabriele!!!
Carole Reynolds, February 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Enjoyed everything. All staff extremely friendly and professional. Gabriele went out of his way. Melissa on bookings and Gabriele, our guide really impressed us.
Gavin and Joanne Kiloh, February 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Lovely time, really impressed with the accommodating of our 3 year old. Highlights were: Ranger Gabriele, especially the lunch braai by the river and waterfall. He is an asset to the lodge and will be the reason for many repeat business.
Craig Reynolds, February 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Beautiful setup. Another day would have been good. Love the bottle of Port- Just no time to enjoy it. All staff were excellent. Highlights were the room, the food, the position and seeing the Lions!
Ian Macartney, 21 February 2020
Ranger: William

We got to see the big 5 and the service was above expectation. Friendly ranger and great staff. Melissa provided great service via email. Good service, value for money. Had a great time. Will surely come with the kids next time.
Hasrat Bagkarim, February 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

The nice lodge and fantastic game drives. Sheldon really tried hard to give us a glimpse of every animal in the park- and he was successful- we saw elephants, cheetah, lions, buffalo, giraffe, servals and snakes! Cosy feeling at the lodge.
Barbro Espert, February 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Phenomenal stay and will recommend to others. Very friendly staff and good service, makes the stay so much more enjoyable. Politeness impressive too. Excellent game drives and viewing of animals. Extra special touches in the tent/room made such a positive difference. Bethuel is a fantastic gentleman and a pleasure to be around.
Claire Fuller, February 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

A wonderful stay, being spoilt by all. Very touched with our anniversary card. Beautiful. Highlights were the attitude and incredible service of all the staff. Very blessed to have Beth as our guide. He really went overboard with his kindness to us all.
Helen and Gavin Chandler, February 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Thank you for a most memorable experience- great treat and relaxing of the soul. (balanced) Beth made the trip- learnt so much and good time at sightings. Cheetah sighting and lion calling to her girls. Never felt rushed- whether at the lodge or driving or eating- wonderful.
Debbie and Orlando Caires, February 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Amazing for families- I never dreamt I’d be able to take my 2 year old on a game drive. Chad is so knowledgeable and passionate. He was a great guide, friendly and interesting. Even knows lots of Star facts for the drive home after dark! Highlights were the level of care shown by staff blew us away. Staff were very attentive and accommodating when we needed to change meal arrangements due to young children. Pool was great too!
Chris and Kathy Wilson, February 2020
Ranger: Chad

What was outstanding for me is that every staff member knew my name and called me by it, amazing.
Richard Duffield, February 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Once in a life time experience. Loved it all. Thank you. William and waitering staff were wonderful. Our highlight was the game drives and our experience with William. He was so accommodating and knowledgeable. Just wonderful.
Sarah and Stephen Atherstone, 31December 2019-03 January 2020
Ranger: William

Beautiful game drives during which we were fortunate enough to see 4 of the big 5 and spoor of the 5th! Wonderful food and friendly staff. Great weekend away! A third night would’ve been wonderful.
Julie Bowden and Llewellyn Muhl, January 2020
Ranger: William

We had so much fun, everyone was so friendly and took special note to Gabby, which is lovely! We will 100% be back. Keegan is amazing, he made our stay amazing! You guys were truly amazing! Seeing Cheetah on our first game drive in the first 10 minutes was our highlight.
Caylee Falconer, January 2020
Ranger: Keegan

Beautiful, relaxing and a great way to start the year. Our best bush experience so far! Thank you for the amazing hospitality. Keegan was so accommodating, friendly, helpful and made everything great! The game drives with Keegan was amazing, we saw everything we wanted to see on this trip! Food was great and the kitchen was great at accommodating us with Vegan options.
Garth Deary-Henning, January 2020
Ranger: Keegan

It was excellent. Our midnight game drive was unbelievable
Ashley Foxon, January 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Trainee, Ntsika and Keegan were amazing. Amazing Vegan dietary. Attention to detail on point-little human touches. Highlights were Ranger- Keegan’s knowledge, all the staff and facilities. The kitchen going out of their way to accommodate the vegans in our group.
Bruce Killian, 3-7 January 2020
Ranger: Keegan

Our stay has been very good- would definitely recommend to my friends. Chad was very helpful. The game drives were great, the food was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Ruon and Wendy van Zyl, January 2020
Ranger: Chad

Staff went out of their way to make our experience unforgettable. Service with a smile and an excellent ranger. All above excellent, Chad couldn’t have done more.
Peter Egner, 6-8 January 2020
Ranger: Chad

Loved every minute and hope to be back. William provided us with a warm welcome on our late arrival. Beth was fantastic, great game ranger, always felt safe and comfortable. Highlight was seeing Cheetah on the run.
Jackie Kimber, January 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Superb, we will be back. Gabriele and staff are amazing. Love the game drives. Gabriele always goes the extra mile. An asset to Springbok Lodge. Please ensure Gabriele is assigned to us each stay. Will always return, as long as Gabriele is here.
C Dickson, January 2020
Ranger: Gabriel

So good. Can’t wait to visit again. Only want Gabriele as our ranger. Wonderful, caring and he is so clued up and loves the animals. Highlights were our game drives with Gabriele and enjoyed the meals, so home cooked.
Judy Dickson, January 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Amazing-Perfect-Will definitely be back and will have Gabriele as our guide! Seeing the animals and having a fun guide who could answer all our questions. Would give Gabriele an 11out of 10 if it was possible. Really good guide.
Chelsea and Brandon, January 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Highlights were seeing the animals. We would definitely ask for William as our guide again.
Lara Olson, January 2020
Ranger: William

A big big thank you to the kitchen staff for the amazing Vegan food they made for my stay, it was beyond my expectations. Keegan was super, truly very passionate and hospitable.
Oren Arnon, January 2020
Ranger: Keegan

Excellent. Good sightings, great guide and excellent food.
Pam Mare, January 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Absolutely fantastic. We will always come back to Springbok Lodge. The environment is always welcoming and friendly. Seeing some big 5, loved seeing the two young elephants playing together and being able to be in such close distance from them. Seeing the cheetah and we loved the thrill and adrenaline rush from the elephants coming up close to us and being curious of us humans.
Vernon Bell, January 2020
Ranger: Brent

Just amazing- So relaxing-organised and efficient- What a great team.
Martin and Colleen Gardner, January 2020
Ranger: Keegan

Everybody made us feel welcome and everyone is so accommodating. Zac loved the game drives. Dealing with Melissa was an absolute pleasure. Overall it was an adventure. An experience we will never forget. Wonderful time. Thank you.
Melissa Buirchell, January 2020
Ranger: Keegan

Thank you for the quality of the service. Thank you for the picnic lunch at Sundays River, it was a great idea. Sheldon was perfect. Staff were very friendly and useful. Quality of all services and very nice accommodation.
Kocheleff, January 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

We loved the attention to detail and the hospitality. The guides are also super friendly and knowledgeable. Overall stay was awesome! Gabriele was great, he knows so much. Highlights were the release of the python, game drives and seeing a cheetah.
Yoran Bosveld, January 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Excellent, will be back. Perfect staff and awesome venue.
Darren Verwey, January 2020
Ranger: Keegan

Love it here! Gabriele was great and very knowledgeable. We all appreciated his time to teach us about all the small things along with the big. Releasing the African rock python back into the reserve was the highlight.
Angela Watts, January 2020
Ranger: Gabriele

Fantastic service, excellent game ranger. Sindi was very knowledgeable and passionate about her animals. Sindi was amazing as well as the “Trainee” house staff. Ntsika- Fantastic personality and service.
Saahil Vij, January 2020
Ranger: Sindi

Very enjoyable. Leave it as it is. William was a great ranger and the staff were outstanding.
Don Thomas, January 2020
Ranger: William

We so appreciate Chad’s patience and the time he took to ensure we had the best experience possible, full of knowledge, information and gave plenty of time to take pics. Chad was awesome! Hats off to the chef and waitering staff. The steak tonight was the best steak we have ever eaten… Delicious.
Clive Houston-McMillan , January 2020
Ranger: Chad

A fantastic all-round experience, staff go over and beyond in every way. Amazing sightings, excellent service and Beth’s incredible knowledge. Just everything was a highlight.
Kim Ferguson and Allison Leather, January 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

The food was excellent, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the wildlife was abundant, and the pool was warm. Most importantly there was a strong feeling of “Ubuntu”- something we truly missed since living overseas. Mzo, at the gate was the friendliest person I think I’ve met! This place brings out the Africa in my soul.
Jeandre Le Roux, January 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

Melissa was very helpful. I battled with signal, but she persisted in sending me the WhatsApp’s. Thank you very much, will be back.
Coretha Richter, January 2020
Ranger: Chad

Highlights were staff, accommodation and game drives. Got to witness Lions mating. Everyone was amazing. Welcoming, friendly, passionate about their work and Springbok Lodge was overall mind blowing!
Joshua Viljoen and Molly Staples, January 2020
Ranger: Chad

Incredible value for money- We had a never to be forgotten trip. Pure luxury, out of this world game drives and would 100% recommend. Sindi’s knowledge was exceptional. Always happy and professional, made every drive outstanding. Thank you.
Paul and Kathryn Dobson, January 2020
Ranger: Sindi

For a first-time visitor it exceeded my expectations. Always clean and tidy, with someone always available to help. All rangers and staff were always cheerful. Will definitely be back. Everyone is friendly and goes the extra mile to make you feel at home. Kirsten, who is gluten intolerant was always offered a gluten free meal that is of top standard. Amazing sightings are guaranteed. Memories were made with our new friends made on the game vehicle. Sindi always kept us entertained.
Graeme Claasen and Kirsten Fraser, January 2020
Ranger: Sindi

This was one of our most memorable stays in the bush. We will recommend Springbok Lodge to our friends in Germany.
Manfred Ernst, January 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

First time visit- Conference was excellent. I look forward to seeing you again. Friendly environment. Good game viewing, enjoyed the conference facility. You guys have an excellent team.
Rob Adam, January 2020
Ranger: Sheldon

My expectations were exceeded. This is my new home from home. Beth was born for this!!! I would suggest that you get the message to the Leopard not to hide this much from us… LOL
Nokuthula Zikalala, January 2020
Ranger: Bethuel

Loved every minute of it! Will be back! Thank you. We had a fantastic two days with Chad. Highlights were game drives with Chad, awesome food and service. Sanele and Chad really stood out for us.
John and Leanne Pelser, January 2020
Ranger: Chad

Overall impression was very good! We will definitely come back. Thanks for everything! We were impressed by all the staff. Highlights were game drives, friendly staff and attention to detail.
Gideon Pillay and Zoe Snyder, January 2020
Ranger: Keegan

Great staff, environment and food. Top game viewing. Food, hospitality and Big 5 game viewing were our highlights. The Chefs impressed us
Devon and Kirsty Michaux, December 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

Wonderful, thank you. Brent and Sanele really impressed us. Highlights were our Ranger, Brent, he is super. Seeing 4 of the big 5 and the food.
Matthew Ellerman, December 2019

Ranger: Brent

Our family had a super time and we thoroughly enjoyed Brent. We were happy with everything from our efficient agent to end was 100%. Staff were great. Your trainee also took time to teach us how to fold napkins. All excellent. Brent made it amazing. Staff was efficient. Brent went the extra mile daily to keep us engaged and to keep it enjoyable.
Dennis and Elizabeth Ellerman, December 2019
Ranger: Brent

Springbok Lodge is a really wonderful place! You feel so at home but with the extra touch. We enjoy coming back here all the time. Thank you. Just being back in the bush and rekindling with nature.
Carissa and Liesel Schirmer, December 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

Fantastic service, amazing staff. Really make you feel at home. The game drive, to get to see game of all types up close was breath taking, making you forget the troubles of the world.
Tyrone Tozer, December 2019
Ranger: William

All excellent, thank you. The amazing game viewing, our very knowledgeable and skilful Ranger, Beth, the delicious food and the incredible service and hospitality. The setting is also beautiful. Thank you especially to the cooks and the housekeeper. Beth was amazing. I really appreciated his knowledge and his sensitivity to my young boys. 
Lisl Paul,December 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

The staff was amazing. Great lodge in a fantastic (all be it small) park with super game viewing and spectacular scenery. Beth was an amazing guide. He knows how to tell a story!! Phindile at reception was always smiling. Ntsika was super amazing- He made every mealtime awesome. Friendly, welcoming and super professional staff. Game viewing was spectacular.
Megan D’Arcy, December 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

Felt very much at home and very welcome from the very beginning. Would have no hesitation recommending it further. Thank you!! The safaris, the Rangers and the staff, as well as Cheetah up close were the highlights.
Gabriele Martens, December 2019
Ranger: Gabriele

It was an amazing experience that we will never forget. We absolutely loved Beth. Seeing things we may never experience again, we saw a lot thanks to our awesome tour guide, Beth, who not only showed us new things but also explained them and told us his stories. 
Katarina and Mikela, December 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

The game drive was fantastic, but the whole experience was amazing. We only wish we were staying longer.
Sarah Millar, December 2019
Ranger: Gabriele

Excellent experience. Best safari I’ve experienced. Outstanding service, great care for animals, environment and guests. Highlights were, Cheetah hunt and kill, the bath and service. Sheldon was an excellent guide. Walking safari with Brent was also outstanding.
Nic Massey, December 2019
Ranger: Sheldon

Sindi’s passion for wildlife is inspiring. A definite favourite of mine.
Rob and Arlene Malloy, 18 December 2019
Ranger: Sindi

Everything was excellent. We would love to return.
Shelley Malone, December 2019
Ranger: Chad

This was a weekend for the books! We rested, we learned, we enjoyed. Everything is excellent. Game drives, food and sleeping in a tent, Brent was the best.
Johnathon, Charlene, Liane Rabe, December 2019
Ranger: Brent

Wonderful Being reminded of how beautiful our country is, right on our doorstep. Stunning surrounds and animal sightings. Melissa was fabulous.
Linda Koekemoer, December 2019
Ranger: William

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Accommodation amazing, good variety of food and excellent game Rangers. Our previous visit was a great experience in 2014.
Danny Metio, December 2019
Ranger: Chad

I love it- This was stay number 5! Game drive- Rangers always do their best to ensure you see as much as possible. Perfect.
Bonney Bullen, December 2019
Ranger: Sindi

Everything was really good. Hospitality was absolutely awesome. The game drives were the best- Great game Ranger. Sheldon was the best, very informative and helpful. This guy is too good.
Terence Munsamy, December 2019
Ranger: Sheldon

We have been before. Great game viewing, great food and we always meet such great people here. All staff were excellent but my kids loved Gabriele, Sbo and “Teacup”. We have been to a few reserves and the staff @ Springbok are by far the best with young children.
Paul McNally, December 2019
Ranger: Gabriele

Very special. Everything on point. Gabriel and Ntsika really impressed. Seeing so many Buffalo at one go. Gabriele is very child friendly and very experienced. Was nice to hear how well informed he is. We had a very special lunch/braai on the 7th in the bush. That was very special. We enjoyed all the game drives. The food was also delicious.
Grace Mdiya, December 2019
Ranger: Gabriele

Such a special trip. We leave with our memories of a wonderful experience (and a lot fatter!) Thank you all. All staff were excellent. Keegan was excellent, we appreciated his overall knowledge of animals, birds and plants. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was done with a smile. All the staff are welcoming and seem to enjoy their jobs. Food was excellent, all too delicious. The quality and number of game to be seen. We were very lucky. Keegan was excellent, he went above and beyond.
Annie and Steve Rowland, December 2019
Ranger: Keegan

Was amazing, we loved it. We loved the facilities, pool, tents and the great attention to detail, making our stay amazing. The game drives were amazing!
Danya Weiner, December 2019
Ranger: Chad

Thanks for making our stay an enjoyable one. We will be back. Thanks for accommodating kids. Awesome! Great attention to detail!!! Good food. Awesome game drives and child friendly. Excellent hospitality. Brent was awesome, thanks for going the extra mile. Hugo loved you!!
Su Basson, December 2019
Ranger: Brent

The service and amenities were beyond expectations. We enjoyed the dining room staff. the special room touches were always a surprise (warm beds, bath, etc) and the ponchos in the cruiser- amazing! William was adaptable to our needs and very knowledgeable. The weather was horrible but the staff made us as comfortable as possible. Well done.
Tony and Courtney Winterbottom, December 2019
Ranger: William

Truly special and magnificent. We will definitely not forget our stay here anytime soon. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon something we will cherish forever. It was a pleasure having Chad as our Ranger. His knowledge of the game was very good as well. Special treatment from start to finish, along with all the little special attention to detail that made our honeymoon something we will cherish forever. All the game drives were truly spectacular with some amazing sightings of Lion and Cheetah along with seeing all the other game as well.
Jason and Marlene Brown, December 2019
Ranger: Chad

The friendliness, excellent food, facility fabulous, overall everything was excellent. Sanele was excellent. Absolutely everything was a highlight- Game viewing was great, ranger Keegan went out of his way to find animals of particular interest. All excellent.
Cheryl Walker, December 2019
Ranger: Keegan

Great overall experience. Game drives: William was an excellent, knowledgeable ranger. All drives with him found us encountering great sightings. Ntsika really impressed us.
Neil and Yoshira Hart, December 2019
Ranger: William

Wonderful stay. Top ranger, William. Great value for money. Great game, much better than expected! Lovely family friendly lodge.
Marc Berrange, December 2019
Ranger: William

Our stay was interesting, comfortable and relaxing. Definitely recommend Springbok Lodge. William made the game sightings interesting and different. Good game sightings.
Mark and Morag Atherstone, January 2020
Ranger: William

Staff very friendly.  Commend trainees and dining room and bar staff on smiles and willingness to help and chat.  Made a very special effort for Rugby World Cup Final match – thank you.
Edgar and Heidi Paul, November 2019
Ranger: Brent

The surprise lunch arranged by Keegan especially as fig tree has sentimental feeling for me!  Excellent sightings on every game drive.  Keegan by far the most professional ranger I have ever had. Everything was above expectation.
Tony Darley, November 2019

Ranger: Keegan

Cascades lunch + birthday singing by Gabriele and staff was the highlight of our stay as well as the extra touches to make this stay a memorable one.  Gabriele definitely went the extra mile to ensure my son had a memorable 21st.  Simply amazing and we will definitely be back.  Couldn’t fault the lodge or staff.  No complaints at all – a cut above the rest!
Carol Dickson, November 2019
Ranger: Gabriele

Everything was fantastic.  Thank you for a wonderful experience.  The highlight was the baby jackals and the Lions!
Richard Mooney, November 2019
Ranger: Brent

The attention to detail!  The welcome notes and our bath run with candles!  The little things leave a lasting memory.  What a lovely treat – 1st class.
Graeme and Nicole Impson, November 2019
Ranger: Chad

Seeing a bagworm nest – the game drive + dinner with Chad were the highlights of my stay!  Peaceful, relaxing, friendly.  Best part – fenced – and safe to walk around. 
Dee Leeney, November 2019
Ranger: Chad

The peace, beauty and privilege of being in Nature while at the same time having a comfortable place with excellent service.  Would love to return one day!
Susan Hammer, November 2019
Ranger: Gabriele

We really loved the snake demonstration and being part of the release of the puff adder into the wild with Brent.  The Elephant and Cheetah sightings were also amazing.  Everything was amazing and super organised.  Brent made us his home-made soup which was a delicious treat on our drinks stop – his extra effort was much appreciated.  This is the 4th time we have come to Springbok Lodge because we love the people, the experience and the food.  The lodge has a home away from home feel and we hope to be back soon!
Cameron and Amy Alston, November 2019
Ranger: Brent

Very good service.  Keegan’s knowledge and sense of humour was a huge highlight.  All visitors to Springbok Lodge can just wish to have him as a ranger. 
Chris Snyman, November 2019
Ranger: Keegan

Everything is extremely well run.  Made the most our (too short) time.  Animals so easy to spot and the whole stay was relaxing.  Really love the personal touches (homemade birthday and anniversary cards).  Super place to stay – just an awesome trip.
Paul and Michelle Smith, November 2019
Ranger: Keegan

Excellent, friendly attitude of staff at the lodge and on our drives. Excellent all round.
Annette Hadley, October 2019
Ranger: Gabriele

Highlights were Big 4 out of 5! And much much more (in 2 days). Gabriele took it to another level. Wonderful and once in a lifetime opportunity.
Jacques Cronje, October 2019
Ranger: Gabriele/Chad

Fantastic experience! Highlights were the small little extras, like a candlelit ready run bubble bath. Game rangers going out of their way to make sure we have a good drive. Cascades! Staff are so friendly (everyone) from cleaners to management. Staff who particularly impressed were Marte-lize, Gabriel and Ntsiki who was very friendly and attentive. Management were so friendly and personal. They knew my name and always asked “how r u?” and “how u doing?”
Michelle Zietsman, October 2019
Ranger: Marte-lize/Gabriele/ (Bronwyn with the wedding was awesome)

Wonderful experience, exceptional organizational skills. All staff particularly impressed. Personalised service, excellent staff.
Gerry Bezuidenhout SNR, October 2019
Ranger: Marte-lize

Very friendly and accommodation well equipped. Highlights were game drives and the wedding. Food was excellent and tasty.
JP de Klerk, October 2019
Ranger: Gabriele/Marte-lize

Great bubble bath and personalized card! Noleen was awesome.
Lee-Ann Kally, October 2019
Ranger: Noleen

Excellent! So welcoming and the food was amazing! Thank you.
Louise Searle and Bradley Screech, October 2019
Ranger: Noleen

From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by staff, given a beverage, orientation and a three course lunch. Our game drives daily were invaluable. Noleen, our driver was professional, knowledgeable and saw our needs for comfort and safety as a priority. The staff accommodated special diet needs above and beyond. Our room was in excellent condition with a bubble bath drawn in the evening after our drive. All the staff remembered our names and served with utmost excellence. Noleen is a huge asset to Springbok Lodge. We learned so much from her this week. She is truly exceptional. You can afford to brag a bit more on your website. You are such an amazing group of people, bringing wildlife viewing to a whole new level. Such excellence is rare. The staff is excellent, precise and personal. Thank you.
Margaret Northall, October 2019
Ranger: Noleen

Two amazing days in a beautiful place, in the nature and with very friendly staff. We learnt about the animals with our ranger, Keegan, and we enjoyed a glass of wine out in the middle of the bush and also relaxed in the swimming pool, on the terrace and around the fire place. Thanks for this good experience. Highlights were having a boma fire at night, having dinner near a fire place, beautiful swimming pool, comfortable living room and terrace, very good breakfast, very friendly and supportive staff and rangers, the birds, the welcome message in our room and the bedtime story. Thank you.
Catarina, Maria, Paulo, Mariana, October 2019
Ranger: Keegan

When visiting SA as a tourist, this is worth to check out. The experience is amazing.
Conny and Markus Kuster, October 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

Better than expected and wonderful abundance of game, only 3 hours from home. Chad drove the vehicle in an exemplary manner, great feel. Thank you.
Mike and Denyse Fogg, October 2019
Ranger: Chad

Was indeed a great experience, love the environment and the relaxing setup. Made my husband’s 30th birthday gift special. Food was always lovely, credit to your chefs. The game drives were very exciting. Our guide, Chad, was excellent. Food was lovely, the chef always accommodated for our diets. The tent was very comfortable. Thank you, will come back soon.
Vernita Nurasiaha Moodley, October 2019
Ranger: Chad

Our stay at Springbok Lodge was absolutely brilliant. The staff were so friendly as well as our game driver, everyone went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. All staff were exceptional. The lunch down at the cascades was the highlight.
Lara Ford, October 2019
Ranger: Brent

Incredible hospitality and service. No complaints whatsoever, stay as you are. Highlights were seeing the Big 5 and celebrating Glynnis’s birthday with family and friends.
Pier Turconi, October 2019
Ranger: Gabriele

Lovely atmosphere. We enjoyed every moment. Bethuel is a star. Wonderful sightings. All staff were excellent. Sightings, friendly staff, good food and service. All good!
Ian Steward, October 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

Friendly, helpful, always neat. Great sightings, thank you. Game drives, accommodation, food and service all good.
Darrol and Felicity Crouch, October 2019
Ranger: Keegan

Amazing game drive with nice guide who knew everything about all the animals, good food and picnics (game drive snack stops) on the road! I could stay here forever!
Kirsten Schmidt, October 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

We absolutely loved our stay, it was a very special intro to South Africa for our Aussie friends. Saw so many animals, the staff are friendly, simple and uncomplicated stay. Amazing outdoor shower under the stars and the African sky. Bethuel has a great sense of humour, felt very safe with him and very knowledgeable.
Charmaine Steward, October 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

Beautiful experience once again. Will definitely return. Thank you for making our stay an amazing one. Game drives and amazing food, wonderful hospitality.
Alyssa Ramdass, October 2019
Ranger: Keegan

Fantastic place to stay, would definitely recommend and would love to come back. Chad is the best ranger/guide we’ve had. Excellent game drives, fantastic food. Flexibility around meals and babysitting. Staff were fabulous. Room is stunning.
Paul and Claire Randall, October 2019
Ranger: Chad

A truly memorable experience and with a lasting impression of an experience that rates with one of the best of my travels. Brent, thank you for your amazing facts and info, I truly learnt a lot. The whole experience was amazing, from the lodge, the staff amazing and the game drives were exceptional. The length that Brent went to find game was beyond a normal experience. The food was so well presented and cooked that you would be hard pressed to find better. The small touches that were made with the guest in mind made me feel very special. In truth not one thing could be faulted. I can only say thank you to all that made my stay so memorable. The only thing I can say is keep up the amazing experience for the guests because you are doing an exceptional job with passion.
Cheryl Smith, October 2019
Ranger: Brent

Highlights were everything. The food is delicious, the rooms are comfortable. The staff are the best part- amazingly accommodating, friendly and professional. Beth, our guide is incredible.

Shannon Blewitt, September 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Good value for money. Lovely experience. All staff were amazing. Great sightings on game drive.

Tyrone Pullen, September 2019

Ranger: Bronwyn (ex Springbok Lodge guide – now a freelance guide)

Highlights were our guide Beth! Amazing knowledge of the bush, great sense of humour and interaction with us. The friendly and always polite kitchen staff. Management always there to assist. Customer service 100 out of 10! All staff stood out- A great team. Love the new renovations.

Melissa Anderson, September 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Absolutely amazing. I will definitely be returning to Springbok Lodge in the near future. Beth is an amazing ranger, has good knowledge and insight of the reserve, I will definitely refer him to a visitor. Spotting 4/5 from the big 5, witnessing an animal attack (lion eat warthog), the amazing hospitality from the staff and the wonderful information and time spent and shared with our ranger Beth.

Priyanka Ramharakh, September 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Amazing experience. Great service with friendly and accommodating staff. Highlights were the game drive-Lion hunt and the amazing staff members.

Amina Bux, September 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Highlights were the attention to detail, friendly and helpful staff, amazing food and the game drive.

Sivena Marikam, September 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Excellent lodge. Excellent service and food. Simply awesome experience here. All staff impressed, especially our ranger and Melissa. Our ranger was knowledgeable and so friendly. He went the extra mile, made us feel comfortable. Highlights were seeing all of the big 5 and witnessing a lion kill a warthog.

Samantha Maduray, September 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

The beautiful birds and William’s knowledge of them and their calls, the ellies, lions and lionesses, 3 cheetah, rhino, especially the one with no ear pinnae, giraffe, all the beautiful different buck species, the gorgeous luxurious facilities, the special treat picnic lunch, the wonderful staff and their desire to please to the utmost. Staff who particularly impressed were William, Sanele and Gloria, an excellent chef.

Trish Tarr, September 2019

Ranger: William

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food, staff and rangers were impeccable. We will be back. The small evening touches are lovely- stories, etc. Highlights were tracking the male lions at night, viewing the herd of elephants, witnessing the cheetah, following the mother lion, her 2 daughters and the 2 new male lions. Lovely ranger, makes you feel welcome and safe, her own personal stories and highlights are great. Staff who impressed were Sanele, Brent, Marte-lize.

Gareth Cadle and Storm Scott, September 2019

Ranger: Marte-lize

great, will definitely come back. Brent is an excellent guide. Highlights were, all the animals and friendly staff

Fiona Scott, September 2019

Ranger: Brent

The game drive was my highlight, but the overall experience was lovely. Noleen was amazing and Ntsiki was extremely nice.
Samantha Maclachlan, September 2019
Ranger: Noleen

Awesome Cheetah, Lion, Elephant and Rhino sightings. Amazing accommodation and everyone so welcoming, awesome sightings in general. One to truly remember.
Adrian Hill, September 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

An excellent getaway with wonderful staff. Thank you for my lovely wishes for my 70th birthday and the bubble bath and candles. Highlights were game viewing and excellent food and environment.
Dave and Pat Williams, September
Ranger: Marte Lize

Thank you, Wendy, for arranging the closeness to the lodge. Our church group have been coming here for years, this is our seventh stay here. The highlights were the animal sightings, the things we learned about them. We were treated like royalty. The meals were excellent. Great bed. Staff who impressed us were Wendy and Brent. Perfect in every way!!
Janet Peterson, September 2019
Ranger: Brent

Great hospitality and game drives. Beth is a credit to your organization. All staff impressed us. Melissa was amazing when we had to deal with a personal crisis.
Trevor and Helene Downham, September 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

We felt very treated, the service is great. Our room was wonderful with the added luxuries and warm beds. Food is brilliant. Staff are all friendly and relaxed with us. Perfect level of excellence, we felt left alone enough as well to just enjoy ourselves privately too. High quality game reserve. We will recommend to anyone.
Yolande Mirza, September 2019
Ranger: Chad

Keegan did an amazing job! We were able to see so many animals, he had a lot of knowledge, great experience!
Mikal and Sarah Stevens, September 2019
Ranger: Keegan

A wonderful family holiday which has left us with some great memories. Thank you. Highlights were the Cheetah sightings, learning so much from Beth. All restaurant and bar staff impressed. Sanele makes it personal by remembering names- amazing guy!
Tanya Hielckert, September 2019
Ranger: Bethuel

Fantastic. Will be back soon. Bar staff, waitrons and Keegan impressed us. Game drives and brilliant service were the highlights.
Pienaar Buys, September 2019
Ranger: Keegan

We had a wonderful time as always. Great sightings and fantastic hospitality. Thank you. Everything was a highlight.
Colin and Cathy Simpson, September 2019
Ranger: Chad

Loved my bubble baths! Thank you for all your spoiling to me. The service and food was excellent. What stood out for me was the game drives and our driver Gabriele, he went out of his way for us all.
Mrs Isobel Ackhurst, September 2019
Ranger: Gabriele

We love it here; everyone is so friendly and extremely accommodating. What made it extra special was how everyone knew Ben’s name. We always enjoy the game drives.
Dean and Kendall Todd, September 2019
Ranger: Keegan

It was great, pity only one night, but we will return. Highlights were game drive and guide. The tented accommodation is truly beautiful.

Nicole Lennard, 18-19 August 2019

Ranger: Keegan

A true bush experience with the “Romance” of tents. Excellent guides and staff, great animals, good food. A perfect bush experience.

Ian and Sue Andrews, 16-19 August 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Brent was amazing! The tents were perfect: The service excellent. WOW!!!

Irwin Kula, August 2019

Ranger: Brent

An amazing getaway from city life, you really get to immerse yourself in the environment. We loved it. The daily game drives with the amazing animals. The absolute highlight was our midday excursion for lunch at the waterfall.

Jana Hoole and Brydon Hoole, 19-22 August 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

Brent’s kindness, professionalism and knowledge. The entire staff was tremendously kind and welcoming.

Mishy Harman and Federica Sasso, 19-21 August 2019

Ranger: Brent

Beautiful tent, superb. The lighting, superb. Wonderful terrace. Great to have a log fire! Best of all, the welcome letter from Brett and Wendy!

Jonathan Webber, 19-21 August 2019

Ranger: Keegan

Stunning and Thrilling. It’s just brilliant! Our outstanding guide, Brent, who went out of his way to answer our questions, to find game and his knowledge was outstanding. The selection of game at Nambiti and scenery were breathtaking.

Esther Shuker, 19 August 2019

Ranger: Brent

The experience was wonderful. It was fantastic. Gabriele’s special spot and all the effort he went to, to spoil us. The Lions and Cheetah were highlights.

Mayne and Fanus Schoeman, 20-23 August 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

We were welcomed with absolute friendliness, hot/cold towels, cocktails on entering Springbok Lodge. Awesome service by all the staff.

Glen and Paula Moore, 21-23 August 2019

Ranger: Keegan

We had a fantastic time at Springbok Lodge. The staff was very warm, welcoming and friendly. We will recommend the place! We loved finding our rooms “toasty” after the afternoon game drive.

Destaillats, 21-23 August 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Everything was wonderful. From the reception, friendly staff, wonderful food and exciting game drives.

Bertus and Retha Cilliers, 23-25 August 2019

Ranger: Marte-lize

Unfortunately our daughter took very ill and spent the time in hospital so we went there every day. However, the staff- everyone of them were amazing.

Hannah Hemmings, August 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

Very friendly and welcoming. We felt comfortable the moment we arrived. We can see the effort that goes into making us feel @ home.

Jordyn Critchfield and Craig Dunbar, 23-25 August 2019

Ranger: Marte-lize

Exceptionally great value for money. Really impressed by the level of service, the finer details and making guests feel welcome. This is really one of the better places we have stayed at. William really went out of his way to make our time here enjoyable. The present on the bed, the game drives, the fishing, the attention to detail and the friendly staff. Everything was superb.

Bryan Padayachee and Trisha Harinath, August 2019

Ranger: William

A wonderful continuation of my previous experiences. Keegan is a real asset to the lodge. The highlight was the star photography outing that Keegan took me on!!! A dream realised! Loved it. Keep up the great work.

Brendan Hohls, August 2019

Ranger: Keegan

Incredibly special. Relaxed friendly accommodating staff and atmosphere. The comfort, peacefulness yet professional handling of meals, hospitality and game viewing. Personal touch- 1 game guide (Gabriele) for the entire time. Gabriele’s willingness to go the extra mile, providing an incredibly memorable experience.

Debbie, Gordon and Cara Nicoll, August 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

Food was amazing, wonderful tent, game drive was perfect with a very kind Ranger.

Etienne Escande, August 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

We loved it. Thank you to all the staff for making it so welcoming and so special. The attention to detail. The beauty of the surroundings. Seeing animals close up and the personal service.

Sally and Alan MacDonald, August 2019

Ranger: William

Highlight was the attention to detail. Our every need was taken care of, from arrival until departure. Game sightings were incredible. We loved it-We will definitely be back.

Megan Marais, August 2019

Ranger: William

Loved every minute of it. Everyone should come here at least once. Brent was such a great Ranger/driver. He is knowledgeable and has a great sense of humour.

Lauretta Harrison, August 2019

Ranger: Brent

We enjoyed our time here immensely. Friendly and efficient staff. Great value for money. Food was delicious. Lunch by the river was our highlight.

Angela and Wayne Jones, August 2019

Ranger: Chad

Highlight was the accommodation and the “sweetest” Ranger one can have as a host. Gabriele has been awesome, accommodating and lovable. Awesome!! Will be back soon. Will recommend to friends and relatives.

Davendra Naidoo, August 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

Most fantastic experience-very impressed. Grateful for creating this type of experience in KZN. Highlights were the game drives- seeing Lion and Cheetah.

Mark and Justine Wimble, August 2019

Ranger: Brent

Great staff and Guides, super accommodation, wonderful food, wildlife. Lunch at the gorge was a highlight. Coming back for more.

Damian and Nathalie Hand, August 2019

Ranger: Brent/Chad

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff. One word ”Excellent” thanks.

Dave Smith, August 2019

Ranger: William

Just great, it was like a dream. William was the best guide ever!! Highlights were the tent and safaris.

Harry Chrisitian Roth, August 2019

Ranger: William

As a guide for the African Eagle group; and comparing your total rating to other institutions/resorts you can improve very little.  Even comparing to 5 star hotels.  I can only say all round that Springbok Lodge compares only with the best.  5 Star!

Ron Gribinitz, August 2019

Ranger: Chad

Sanele, our waiter was wonderful, what a friendly gentleman. Makes a huge difference to your stay. We’ll be back if we can have our waiter and driver again. So happy, was amazing. Highlights were our game drives with Keegan! His knowledge and love for the wild and his job will take him far.

Bruce Perry, August 2019

Ranger: Keegan

We have loved our stay and wish we were staying longer. We will definitely return. Highlight was spotting a Cheetah basking in the sun.

Abigail Dean, August 2019

Ranger: Chad

Great! Service was very good. Loved the atmosphere. The tents were fun. Thank you for making this once in a lifetime trip so fun and memorable.

Beth Porter, August 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

The attention to detail, great food and William was a seriously good Ranger to be with, very informative and knew a lot. Loved the attention to detail, bath run, story’s, etc. 

Tamara and Dirk Kluck, August 2019

Ranger: William

Outstanding! Couldn’t have been better. The game drives!! The wonderful food, the hospitality! The beautiful view!

Ann Withers, August 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

We loved our game drives with Brad and Chad. Thank you guys! Highlights were the animals of course and excellent staff. Food was fantastic. “Twas Wonderful!”

Renee Ormond, August 2019

Ranger: Chad

This is my fifth visit. An excellent value for money and very well run, family friendly lodge. Highlights were the wonderful service and attention given to my family. The game drives are great.

Joan Boyce, August 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

We have stayed at many lodges and have never experienced the 5 star food and service from lodge staff as we did with staff that were present when arriving, to change in staff on Wednesday 7th. Great and thank you to all.

Ruth Bezuidenhout, August 2019

Ranger: Marte-lize

Highlights were the friendliness and efficiency. The drives and excellent food and service. Melissa was extremely helpful and friendly. Chad was very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and polite.

Ken Reynolds, August 2019

Ranger: Chad

Everything was a highlight- A real privilege. Excellent. Marte Lize was an absolute pleasure and went out of her way.

Gary Knight, August 2019

Ranger: Marte-lize

Absolutely loved it, from the second we arrived-would highly recommend. Thank you-especially to Marte Lize. Highlights were our Ranger ‘s knowledge and enthusiasm, lovely food and great drink selection. Beautiful surroundings.

Kyle and Amie McGrory, August 2019

Ranger: Marte-lize

Seeing the Cheetah and Elephants outside tent 1. Game viewing and a ranger who has extensive knowledge of Birds-great for the Bird lovers. Williams humour. Friendly and helpful team of personnel. We do love Springbok Lodge, hate leaving and really dislike the extra kilos we’ve gained from the yummy meals.

Michelle Busse, July 2019

Ranger: William

Outstanding stay. Staff were amazing, very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Food was 5 star with the Vegan options being awesome. Overall exceptional stay.

Louise Reynolds , July 2019

Ranger: Brent

An amazing, relaxing time. Highlight was viewing a Cheetah at close quarters and birding, William has excellent birding knowledge and a great sense of humour. The congratulations card was a wonderful touch.

Brodric Webster, July 2019

Ranger: William

We were very impressed with our stay. Will be bringing more people back with us next time. William tracked a fresh Lioness kill for us one morning, it was super exciting. Also loved our Cheetah sightings. William was awesome, really enjoyed him. All meals were fantastic. Staff were super lovely. Loved the boma evening.

Aram Der Hagopian, July 2019

Ranger: William

Lovely food, enthusiastic game ranger, Bronwyn, sightings of Lion and Cheetah, friendly staff, hot water bottles and ponchos. Absolutely fantastic. Thank you.

Linda, Val, Simone and Wendy, July 2019

Ranger: Bronwyn

Most amazing stay.

Tarryn, July 2019

Ranger: Bronwyn

Seeing the Cheetah and Elephants outside tent 1. Game viewing and a ranger who has extensive knowledge of Birds-great for the Bird lovers. Williams humour. Friendly and helpful team of personnel. We do love Springbok Lodge, hate leaving and really dislike the extra kilos we’ve gained from the yummy meals.

Michelle Busse, July 2019

Ranger: William

Excellent ranger, very friendly and knowledgeable. Very friendly and helpful lodge staff. Good game sightings, good quality accommodation. Great stay, wonderful scenery. Perfect.

S. Krautz, July 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

Very friendly service and people. I enjoyed the food and luxury feel. I appreciated the little things such as a hot water bottle on the early morning safari and warm facecloth afterwards. Comfortable and relaxing. Very recommendable.

Aidan and Joshua Jagers, July 2019

Ranger: Brent

Highlights were the drives, the food, the view and a candle lit bubble bath with wine. Friendly staff and beautiful lodge. We loved our stay here, just too short. Thank you.

Rikus and Stacy van Wyk, July 2019

Ranger: Brent

An awesome experience in all. The outdoor shower was perfect, the attention to detail in rooms, the catering of all needs and the hospitality of all staff, making sure we were comfortable at all times. We thoroughly enjoyed the luxurious experience. Thank you.

Jan Albert Venter, July 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

Everything was excellent. The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Our guide was great and knew and could answer all our questions. He also dealt with frightening situations very well. It was a wonderful stay. We saw many beautiful animals and learned so much. Am grateful to have stopped here and am grateful to the staff and guides for making my stay so exceptional.

Shoshana Holt-Auslander, July 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

Highlights were, game, food, venue and friendly staff. Excellent service, will be recommending your lodge to family and friends.

Darren and Debbie Van Rooyen, July 2019

Ranger: Chad

A gorgeous place and such an experience. Can’t wait to return next year. The lunch at Cascades was my highlight.

Andrew Hawkins, July 2019

Ranger: William

Our expectations were exceeded. The staff were friendly and professional and made us feel welcome and part of the family. The game drive was excellent. The reputation precedes how we heard about the lodge. The experience was beyond expectations. Very difficult to choose one highlight. We will definitely be back. Thank you.

Sandy and Brenda Liversage, July 2019

Ranger: Keegan

Overall an incredible experience. The game sightings, beautiful rooms, the peacefulness. Our guide, Bethuel was extraordinary. Amazing-Can’t wait to come back.

Lauren Brown, July 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Bethuel is very friendly and really respectful of our needs and desires. Perfect ranger. It was amazing. You all were very kind, focused, professional and sincere. We can tell you for sure that we would never have such service and quality in Belgium and France. Bravo. Thanks again for moving the dinner of Wednesday to Friday.

Noe Mikulowski, 10-12 July 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Everything was excellent! From the welcome at the gate to the impeccable rooms, the well prepared food, the attentive staff and of course the amazing animals. Put this on your bucket list.  Beth is great, superior service. Wonderful and magic. The big tub and outdoor shower were great. Linen was crisp and clean. Everything was perfect.

Joel Marshall, July 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Everything was a highlight. The food, the sightings, our room. Delightful. Lovely food and accommodation. William was professional and knowledgeable. We had an amazing time, our room was turned down beautifully and I loved my birthday treat. Thank you.

Emma Hoyte, July 2019

Ranger: William

Highlights were, The dinner in the boma. Definitely the game drives! Seeing the Lioness. Also the game drive snacks were delicious. Staff were also very friendly! Tasty G&T’s. Oh and the outside shower. William always put our safety first, but wow, did we see amazing sightings. Amazing. Thank you so much.

Sarah and Stephan, July 2019

Ranger: William

I didn’t want to leave. What a lovely experience.

Cindy Powell, July 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

Really great stay-well organised, excellent accommodation, very friendly staff. Fantastic, everyone was keen to assist. Thank you Marte-lize for a wonderful experience.

Geoff and Leigh Phillips, 15-16 July 2019

Ranger: Marte-lize

I loved it. Seeing a Serval, great food and accommodation. Ate too much delicious food. Lovely staff.

Casey Croucamp, July 2019

Ranger: Marte-lize

An amazing escape from everyday life with a warm atmosphere. Excellent value for money. The amazing game drives, excellent staff and beautiful tents were the highlight.

Sivashnie Perumal, July 2019

Ranger: William

This is our third stay at Springbok Lodge. We thought the food was fantastic and new tents were great. Bethuel was great, very knowledgeable and informative. We enjoyed him as our ranger.

Tillard Family, July 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

We are annual visitors. Lovely comfortable tent. A well run lodge with well trained and very attentive staff. Saw loads of game. The game drives were wonderful. A lovely, relaxing 25thWedding anniversary weekend. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Mark and Nicolette Hohls, July 2019

Ranger: Bethuel

Warm welcome by lodge staff, excellent service by all throughout our stay, great location and fantastic accommodation. Highlights were, stunning scenery, seeing wildlife in their natural habitat, informative and patient ranger and impeccable service from all of the lodge staff.

John O’Shea, July 2019

Ranger: Marte-lize

We had an excellent stay at the lodge and will definitely recommend it to friends and family. The highlights were, White Rhino crossing the road in front of us. Family of 3 Hippo walking down the road in front of us, Lions and the care and attention of the game lodge staff throughout our stay. In particular, setting up our room on the night of our arrival congratulating us on our wedding blessings.

Lisa Guilfoyle, July 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

We loved our stay and would highly recommend this special experience to anyone. Highlights were the Lion and drivers, Chad and Brad.

Enrilo Ugalde, July 2019

Ranger: Chad

Awesome game drives, 5 star accommodation, awesome activities and super friendly staff. Springbok Lodge is as good as it gets!! Love this place and will definitely be back.

Gav Scott, July 2019

Ranger: Brent

I love this place and have only fond memories. Will always promote your lodge. Excellent value for money and super service, never been disappointed.

Richard Grobler, July 2019

Ranger: Keegan

Amazing food and friendly staff. Game drives were awesome, and we were super fortunate with all the animals we got to see including close ups with Lion, Cheetah and Elephant. Thank you.

Amy Bush, June 2019

Ranger: Chad

Highlight was, safaris without a doubt, absolutely brilliant. Very, very good guide, made sure everyone knew exactly what to do.

Julius Neizel, June 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

Wonderful! Better than expected. The food was delicious, rooms were warm and staff was friendly. Massage was brilliant too. Highlight was the Cheetah sighting.

Claudia Berger and Chris Scott, June 2019

Ranger: Marte-lize

Very good, enjoyable and relaxing. Staff paid attention to detail. Game drive, food and a comfortable room were the highlights.

Errol Jane, June 2019

Ranger: Chad

Having two Lions walk past us within reaching distance.

Jared Neizel, June 2019

Ranger: Gabriele

Great service, great, very friendly, helpful staff who go the extra mile. Lovely lodge and rooms. Will definitely return.

Marco and Claudine Veronesi, June 2019

Ranger: Chad